Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
biga888
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 19, 2009 9:48 pm
Full Name: Adrian Burden
Contact:

Veeam 5 - Importing

Post by biga888 »

Hi,

I am testing the importing function, but it does not seem to import the incremental backups, only the full and rollbacks.
I see the incremental jobs listed in the original backup list, but not on the import list.

Can we not import the incremental jobs?

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26678
Liked: 4268 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Veeam 5 - Importing

Post by Gostev »

Hello, it sounds like you have changed the backup mode on the existing job after upgrade, which is not supported per Release Notes. Because this is exactly the behaviour we saw internally, which is why this was documented as known issue. We are intended to disable ability to change backup mode on the existing jobs completely in the next update. Thanks!

biga888
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 19, 2009 9:48 pm
Full Name: Adrian Burden
Contact:

Re: Veeam 5 - Importing

Post by biga888 »

Thanks, and yes I did change an existing job.

I will try again with a new job.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Bing [Bot] and 30 guests