Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
leduke
Enthusiast
Posts: 76
Liked: 2 times
Joined: May 22, 2012 12:09 pm
Full Name: alex
Contact:

Veeam 6.5 Undo failover

Post by leduke » Nov 14, 2012 9:33 pm

Hello.

in older version of Backup&Replication, i was able to do an "undo Failover" when a failover job has been initialized.
Now in Veeam6.5, with the new interface, there is the "undo failover" option....

it it possible to undo failover on veeam 6.5 ?

Thank you.

tsightler
VP, Product Management
Posts: 5447
Liked: 2262 times
Joined: Jun 05, 2009 12:57 pm
Full Name: Tom Sightler
Contact:

Re: Veeam 6.5 Undo failover

Post by tsightler » Nov 14, 2012 9:37 pm

Sure, this options is still there. Just select the active replica from the GUI and use the Undo Failover button or the "right-click" context menu.

leduke
Enthusiast
Posts: 76
Liked: 2 times
Joined: May 22, 2012 12:09 pm
Full Name: alex
Contact:

Re: Veeam 6.5 Undo failover

Post by leduke » Nov 15, 2012 7:46 am

Ok... I'll check this as soon as possible... I will tell you...

Thank you

leduke
Enthusiast
Posts: 76
Liked: 2 times
Joined: May 22, 2012 12:09 pm
Full Name: alex
Contact:

Re: Veeam 6.5 Undo failover

Post by leduke » Nov 19, 2012 7:51 am

It's OK.

The undo failover task is in the left menu
Replicas
----Active

All replicated VM are listed as active jobs.
Right clic: Undo Failover

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 29 guests