Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
jazzoberoi
Enthusiast
Posts: 79
Liked: 16 times
Joined: Oct 08, 2014 9:07 am
Full Name: Jazz Oberoi
Contact:

Veeam 9.5 now available !?

Post by jazzoberoi » Nov 16, 2016 9:08 am 1 person likes this post

Hi Guys,

Just noticed that the Veeam 9.5.0.711 is now available :)

"Fire at Will" :D

https://i.imgur.com/i62Lrjy.png

antipolis
Enthusiast
Posts: 71
Liked: 9 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2016 9:17 am
Contact:

Re: Veeam 9.5 now available !?

Post by antipolis » Nov 16, 2016 11:08 am

Greetings,

Wondering if VBR 9.5 compatible with vsphere 6.5 (released yesterday) yet ?

I only see vsphere 6.0 on the release notes

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17931
Liked: 1512 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Veeam 9.5 now available !?

Post by foggy » Nov 16, 2016 11:09 am 1 person likes this post


Regnor
Service Provider
Posts: 310
Liked: 62 times
Joined: Jan 31, 2011 11:17 am
Full Name: Max
Contact:

Re: Veeam 9.5 now available !?

Post by Regnor » Nov 16, 2016 12:00 pm

Can't belive how fast they've release 6.5; it was announced about a month ago.
I hope they did take enough time for QM and bug testing...

andriktr
Enthusiast
Posts: 41
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mar 02, 2015 11:53 am
Full Name: Andrej
Contact:

Re: Veeam 9.5 now available !?

Post by andriktr » Nov 16, 2016 12:36 pm

Hi,
Veeam 9.5 user guide "Upgrading to Veeam Backup & Replication 9.5" section says that CBT reset is needed for all VMs in the environment. Is that really necessary step? That was not needed previously.
Also can't find any info in user guide about veeam 9.5 and Hyper-V converged using Storage Space Direct

andyg
Service Provider
Posts: 58
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Apr 23, 2014 9:51 am
Full Name: Andy Goldschmidt
Contact:

Re: Veeam 9.5 now available !?

Post by andyg » Nov 16, 2016 12:45 pm

Such a pity SOBR remains at only 3 live extends for Enterprise license.
-= VMCE v9 certified =-

pirx
Enthusiast
Posts: 72
Liked: 8 times
Joined: Dec 20, 2015 6:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Veeam 9.5 now available !?

Post by pirx » Nov 16, 2016 12:49 pm

I cannot find the info about CBT reset in the Upgrade section, can you ell me on which page this is?

andriktr
Enthusiast
Posts: 41
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mar 02, 2015 11:53 am
Full Name: Andrej
Contact:

Re: Veeam 9.5 now available !?

Post by andriktr » Nov 16, 2016 12:55 pm

Looks that it's only exist in hyper-v guide on page 73.

veremin
Product Manager
Posts: 16510
Liked: 1373 times
Joined: Oct 26, 2012 3:28 pm
Full Name: Vladimir Eremin
Contact:

Re: Veeam 9.5 now available !?

Post by veremin » Nov 16, 2016 1:05 pm

Such a pity SOBR remains at only 3 live extends for Enterprise license.
Owners of Enterprise license can now add the fourth extent. Though, it's only allowed to have 3 extents online, the fourth one must be in maintenance mode. Thanks.

nmdange
Expert
Posts: 444
Liked: 101 times
Joined: Aug 20, 2015 9:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Veeam 9.5 now available !?

Post by nmdange » Nov 16, 2016 3:26 pm

v.Eremin wrote: Owners of Enterprise license can now add the fourth extent. Though, it's only allowed to have 3 extents online, the fourth one must be in maintenance mode. Thanks.
Not being able to have two SOBR instances (one for a local repository and one for a remote repository for backup copy jobs) still makes it useless :(

andyg
Service Provider
Posts: 58
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Apr 23, 2014 9:51 am
Full Name: Andy Goldschmidt
Contact:

Re: Veeam 9.5 now available !?

Post by andyg » Nov 16, 2016 3:29 pm

nmdange wrote: Not being able to have two SOBR instances (one for a local repository and one for a remote repository for backup copy jobs) still makes it useless :(
It's really annoying. Pity Veeam don't change their minds about it. Not all of us need the features in Enterprise Plus, so its a waste of money to upgrade just for SOBR.
-= VMCE v9 certified =-

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 17931
Liked: 1512 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Veeam 9.5 now available !?

Post by foggy » Nov 16, 2016 3:31 pm

andriktr wrote:Veeam 9.5 user guide "Upgrading to Veeam Backup & Replication 9.5" section says that CBT reset is needed for all VMs in the environment. Is that really necessary step? That was not needed previously.
It shouldn't be there, thanks for the heads up.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: emachabert, jtorres, nmdange, veremin and 57 guests