Veeam and Federated Catalyst Stores....

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Veeam and Federated Catalyst Stores....

Veeam Logoby SyNtAxx » Tue Mar 07, 2017 6:19 pm

Can veeam address federated catalyst stores? So far I have not been successful in connecting to one. If I create a non-federated store I have no issues accessing the store. I'm attempting to hit a HPE StoreOnce 6500 fw 3.13.1. :?:

*edit*

I forgot to include my Veeam Version: 9.5 U1

Thanks,

Nick
SyNtAxx
Expert
 
Posts: 123
Liked: 13 times
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 7:12 pm

Re: Veeam and Federated Catalyst Stores....

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Tue Mar 07, 2017 6:32 pm

Hi, Nick - no, we do not support federated catalyst stores today. Thanks!
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21054
Liked: 2271 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Full Name: Anton Gostev

Re: Veeam and Federated Catalyst Stores....

Veeam Logoby SyNtAxx » Tue Mar 07, 2017 6:44 pm

Thanks. Is that on the roadmap? Any timeline on hw based catalyst copy mode?

-Nick
SyNtAxx
Expert
 
Posts: 123
Liked: 13 times
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 7:12 pm

Re: Veeam and Federated Catalyst Stores....

Veeam Logoby Gostev » Tue Mar 07, 2017 7:24 pm

Hi, Nick - as usual, I cannot make any public comments on the roadmap. However, I will say that we've only had a handful of requests for federated Catalyst stores support so far, unlike for said hw based Catalyst copy mode. Thanks!
Gostev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21054
Liked: 2271 times
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Full Name: Anton Gostev


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google Feedfetcher and 19 guests