Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
dmarti
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 11, 2010 3:32 pm
Full Name: David Marti
Contact:

Veeam Backup and live storage vMotion

Post by dmarti » Apr 26, 2010 2:31 pm

Hi,

If I use Veeam Backup and Replication, can still use live storage vMotion?

The problem I have on my installation is I can't make a live datastore migration for my virtual machines (migration wizard say the virtual machine must be powered off to do this action).

Thanks in advance.

dmarti
Novice
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 11, 2010 3:32 pm
Full Name: David Marti
Contact:

Re: Veeam Backup and live storage vMotion

Post by dmarti » Apr 26, 2010 3:50 pm

Sorry, please delete this stupid post ... I've see the problem: The warning message always is show for "Both host and datastore" migration option. :oops:

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 25826
Liked: 3976 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Veeam Backup and live storage vMotion

Post by Gostev » Apr 26, 2010 4:27 pm

Yes, I hear you! This label is confusing and really needs to be grayed out, or not appear at all until this option is selected. I had exact same question when I saw this dialog for the first time.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: derek.davis, lunaticadk and 51 guests