Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
dinger76
Enthusiast
Posts: 29
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Nov 26, 2009 11:46 am
Full Name: Chris Bell
Contact:

Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager Unable to Revoke Licenses

Post by dinger76 » Mar 11, 2011 7:41 am

Hi Guys,

We are using Veeam Backup & Replication and have everything being reported into our Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager. We have recently been working with one of our locations and trialling Veeam Backup & Replication with them. We went through and added their backup server into our Enterprise Manager but noticed that we received the 'Warning: License Limit of xx CPU sockets is exceeded by xx' message.

We decided to revoke the servers and remove the location backup server from the Enterprise Manager. Although we receive a 'Success' confirmation that the licenses have been revoked from the Enterprise Manager, the additional servers are still showing in Enterprise Manager and we still receive the warning about being under licensed.
To try to force a refresh of the information, we have also revoke the licenses directly on the location backup server and rebooted the server but the licensing information in Enterprise Manager doesn't seem to update.

Can someone please help?

Thanks

Chris

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24473
Liked: 3413 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager Unable to Revoke License

Post by Gostev » Mar 11, 2011 8:13 am

Hi, our support can help you. Thanks.

Ratti3
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Oct 03, 2012 8:46 am
Contact:

[MERGED] Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager - License Exceeded

Post by Ratti3 » Oct 24, 2012 7:11 am

Hi,

We have a 8 Socket vSphere license, on VBR 6.1 it shows correctly all 4 in use and nothing exceeded.

On the VBR Enterprise Manager it complains I have exceeded it by 2. When I look at the license details it shows an old ESXi host that no longer exists. When I try to revoke it nothing happens.

Any ideas?

Thanks

lrvduijn
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 24, 2012 11:29 am
Contact:

Re: Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager Unable to Revoke License

Post by lrvduijn » Oct 24, 2012 11:33 am

I have exact same problem as Ratti3.
Tried everyting with support but still no solution.
Veeam backup en Replication says only 4 systems are licensed and no ghost system.
in the enterprise manager i'm stuck with an ghost host wich i cannot revoke.
even in sql i deleted that host...

Ratti3
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Oct 03, 2012 8:46 am
Contact:

Re: Veeam Backup Enterprise Manager Unable to Revoke License

Post by Ratti3 » Nov 04, 2012 10:19 pm

Well before I got a chance to phone, the problem fixed itself.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 22 guests