Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
whatmot
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Aug 21, 2009 10:44 pm
Full Name: Tim Whatmough
Contact:

Veeam client failure backup RHEL vmguest Connection timedout

Post by whatmot »

I keep getting this error below on a single vmguest regardless of local disk or SAN targets? Also this error occurs at different processed blocks every time the job is run. None of the other vmguests have issues. I additionally have tried running the job against different Vmhosts.

thx
Tim
_________________________________________________________________________________
Enabling changed block tracking...
Changed block tracking cannot be enabled: virtual hardware version 7 or later required.

Backing up file "[SAN1-Vol5] RH3/RH3-flat.vmdk"
BackupDisk failed
Client error: Connection timed out
Unable to retrieve next block transmission command. Number of already processed blocks: [3454].

TrevorBell
Expert
Posts: 356
Liked: 13 times
Joined: Feb 13, 2009 10:13 am
Full Name: Trevor Bell
Location: Worcester UK
Contact:

Re: Veeam client failure backup RHEL vmguest Connection timedout

Post by TrevorBell »

hi,

CBT is only available with v4 of vmware

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26701
Liked: 4276 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Veeam client failure backup RHEL vmguest Connection timedout

Post by Gostev »

Tim, please send the log file for this job to support@veeam.com, we should be able to tell the reason from it.

whatmot
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Aug 21, 2009 10:44 pm
Full Name: Tim Whatmough
Contact:

Re: Veeam client failure backup RHEL vmguest Connection timedout

Post by whatmot »

Ben from Veeam support nailed this issue!

Not recognizing the objects to backup:

[03.11.2009 02:21:23] <01> Info Job session {b509d920-e91a-49e4-a24f-d030307bacbe} has been completed, status: Failed, 0 of 0 bytes, 0 of 0 tasks, 0 successful, 0 failed, details: "Analyzing object "rh2_V4"\nObject rh2_V4 not found.\nAnalyzing object "RH4"\nObject RH4 not found.\nThere are no objects to backup\n"

Please go into the properties of this job where you have selected these VM's, and try to re-calculate the size of the virtual machines? Does this succeed? Click next to finish if yes, and try to re-run the job?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests