Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
dec
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 03, 2012 2:07 pm
Full Name: Declan McCann
Contact:

Veeam self Replication

Post by dec »

Hi,
Just a quick question.
We have Veeam running as a VM in our cluster which consists of two hosts with shared iSCSI P2000 for primary storage and a shared NAS for replication. We do not have VMotion.
My question is, can Veeam replicate itself, in the event that the host which the Veeam server is running on fails?

Thanks,
Dec

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 26871
Liked: 4354 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Veeam self Replication

Post by Gostev » 1 person likes this post

Hi, yes - just be sure you have version 6.1. Thanks!

BackDatAsciUp
Influencer
Posts: 11
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 03, 2012 1:12 pm
Full Name: Hubert Thom
Contact:

Re: Veeam self Replication

Post by BackDatAsciUp »


dec
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 03, 2012 2:07 pm
Full Name: Declan McCann
Contact:

Re: Veeam self Replication

Post by dec »

Thanks both for our reply's,

Gostev,
Is there and special configuration required to replicate the Veeam server?

Thanks again,
Dec

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 19530
Liked: 1780 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: Veeam self Replication

Post by foggy »

Just make sure that failover to network mode is enabled in the proxy settings as proxy cannot hotadd itself (known limitation, covered in the release notes).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jfargo and 54 guests