Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
yahway
Novice
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 29, 2011 9:50 am
Contact:

Virtual lab login/password

Post by yahway » Jun 22, 2011 8:22 am

Hi all,

Does anyone knows the default login/password asked to start a virtual lab?

At start, my virtual lab asked me for :


Virtual_Lab_1 login:

I don't remenber setup a login password at the creation of the virtual lab.

thanks for help

Alexey D.

Re: Virtual lab login/password

Post by Alexey D. » Jun 22, 2011 8:32 am

Hello,

Are you talking about appliance VM? If so, you should not need to logon there... Please reach out our support team if something is not working for you (or if you have any special request), they will help you.

yahway
Novice
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 29, 2011 9:50 am
Contact:

Re: Virtual lab login/password

Post by yahway » Jun 22, 2011 8:39 am

thanks for your reply. here is the support ticket : ID#5136547

regards

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24017
Liked: 3254 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Virtual lab login/password

Post by Gostev » Jun 22, 2011 10:27 am

You do not need to login into the virtual lab appliance at all. This is intended for support only, in case something does not work.

yahway
Novice
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 29, 2011 9:50 am
Contact:

Re: Virtual lab login/password

Post by yahway » Jun 23, 2011 3:00 pm

ok I'm waiting for level 2 answer.

They are checking the logs.

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24017
Liked: 3254 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Virtual lab login/password

Post by Gostev » Jun 23, 2011 3:04 pm

I am kinda curious as to what they are "checking the logs" for... again, you don't have to open proxy appliance console or logon there... ever. Everything is done through the product UI and wizards. You may want to check the sticky FAQ topic, it covers all product functionality depending on what you are trying to do. Also, the User's Guide and Evaluator's Guide provide step-by-step walkthroughs for all product functionality.

yahway
Novice
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 29, 2011 9:50 am
Contact:

Re: Virtual lab login/password

Post by yahway » Jun 24, 2011 11:52 am

I already check this document.

I just want to restore exchange mailbox, I setup a virtual lab, then a surebackup job on my VM and then I try to restore using the Exchange AIR tool.

Did I miss something??

Alexey D.

Re: Virtual lab login/password

Post by Alexey D. » Jun 24, 2011 12:07 pm

Basically, looks like you are doing everything in a correct way.

Just to avoid ambiguity, I just repeat the steps needed:
- create a Virtual lab;
- create an Application group containing your Exchange server (and DC as well);
- create a Surebackup job and link it to your lab and group;
- submit a restore request, in the U-AIR wizard;
- in Enterprise Manager, approve the request and link it to your Surebackup job;

Having done that, you should see your Surebackup job starting (no need to launch manually). When your Virtual lab is ready to use, you will see "ready" notification in the U-AIR wizard - so you can restore your items.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Karinne and 9 guests