Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
nguyent
Enthusiast
Posts: 65
Liked: never
Joined: May 19, 2010 6:53 pm
Full Name: Tan Nguyen
Contact:

Virtual Lab

Post by nguyent » Mar 24, 2011 5:43 pm

Hi all,
I am trying to restore email item and it failed. Now I got message "Virtual Lab is locked by backup server". What can I do? I did restart all veeam services and restart server twice.
Thanks
Tan

nguyent
Enthusiast
Posts: 65
Liked: never
Joined: May 19, 2010 6:53 pm
Full Name: Tan Nguyen
Contact:

Re: Virtual Lab

Post by nguyent » Mar 24, 2011 5:48 pm

Thanks, I got it working. However the backup retarts itself anytime I am trying to restore email with Veeam 5.0.1.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22999
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Virtual Lab

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 24, 2011 9:37 pm

Tan, have you had a chance to talk with our technical support guys regarding this issue?

DMermod
Influencer
Posts: 20
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 11, 2011 2:33 pm
Full Name: Denis Mermod
Contact:

Re: Virtual Lab

Post by DMermod » Mar 30, 2011 1:30 pm

Tan,

What did you do to get this resolved? I just ran into this problem as well.

Thanks,

- DRM

saxie
Enthusiast
Posts: 25
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mar 12, 2010 9:52 am
Full Name: Werner Butterworth
Contact:

Re: Virtual Lab

Post by saxie » Apr 15, 2011 9:15 am

Hi Guys

What was the solution to this problem? I have the same issue now...

Thanks!

Gostev
SVP, Product Management
Posts: 24803
Liked: 3561 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Location: Baar, Switzerland
Contact:

Re: Virtual Lab

Post by Gostev » Apr 15, 2011 10:50 am

Need support case ID to look up resolution. But OP did not post it, as we require.

DMermod
Influencer
Posts: 20
Liked: never
Joined: Mar 11, 2011 2:33 pm
Full Name: Denis Mermod
Contact:

Re: Virtual Lab

Post by DMermod » Apr 15, 2011 11:19 am

I just waited a few hours after rebooting the Veeam server. It must have timed out or something, then let me back in. I wish I could have found a better resolution as waiting a couple hours seems unacceptable.

- DRM

saxie
Enthusiast
Posts: 25
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mar 12, 2010 9:52 am
Full Name: Werner Butterworth
Contact:

Re: Virtual Lab

Post by saxie » Apr 17, 2011 3:27 pm

OK, thanks for the reply. I also waiting several hours and the problem went away..

pparks1
Influencer
Posts: 24
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Sep 21, 2009 9:30 pm
Full Name: Patrick Parks
Contact:

Re: Virtual Lab

Post by pparks1 » Oct 07, 2011 8:34 pm

I just ran into this same issue today and couldn't get around it. Fortunately, mine was just a testlab...so I shut down all running VM's and rebooted my ESXi host. But in a production environment, shutting down and rebooting wouldn't have been acceptable.

EDIT: Unfortunately this did not work. It's got to be something in the Veeam Database. This sucks, I cannot continue testing until this gets resolved.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22999
Liked: 1557 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Virtual Lab

Post by Vitaliy S. » Oct 07, 2011 9:37 pm

Patrick, to get assistance with this issue please contact our support directly. Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 14 guests