Comprehensive data protection for all workloads
Post Reply
cbonato
Service Provider
Posts: 18
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 11, 2010 5:46 pm
Full Name: Christian Bonato
Contact:

Wan replica problem target image corrupt

Post by cbonato »

Good morning everyone,

In the last two week i'm trying WAN replication but i have many problems
I post my last test:

Test 1:

I have create a new replication job LOCAL option or LAN and i copying everything on the local datastore.

After the full and about 4/5 incremental backup , I launched the failover wizard and the vm a started properly without any problems.

Test 2:
I have create new replica job, i have select the WAN option , the full and the first incremental the vm started properly without any problem
At the second incremental replica the virtual machine start with failover wizard option corrupt

I link my img http://www.bitstormsrl.com/veeam.zip

My envinroment is two esxi , the vm is a win2003 , AD , Sp2 , with option VSS enable
I have test also with the target esx instead esxi and the results is the same

TY
Christian

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24260
Liked: 1865 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Wan replica problem target image corrupt

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hello Chrisitian,

I've never heard this reported before, could you please tell if you are always using Veeam failover wizard to test your replicas?
cbonato wrote:I have test also with the target esx instead esxi and the results is the same
Do you see this issue confirming on your 3rd (incremental) run with WAN option selected? I wonder if you have any info that might help in the corresponding job log files... Have you already asked our technical team for assistance by the way?

Thank you!

cbonato
Service Provider
Posts: 18
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 11, 2010 5:46 pm
Full Name: Christian Bonato
Contact:

Re: Wan replica problem target image corrupt

Post by cbonato »

Yes i use always the failover wizard
The problem is with the second incremental with WAN option
I haven't open a incident
Christian

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24260
Liked: 1865 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Wan replica problem target image corrupt

Post by Vitaliy S. »

The only thing that differs those modes is the size of the block being used, nothing else changes. Do you have any other VMs with the same behaviour?
Anyway, please contact our technical team with the reference to this thread for a quicker assistance.

cbonato
Service Provider
Posts: 18
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 11, 2010 5:46 pm
Full Name: Christian Bonato
Contact:

Re: Wan replica problem target image corrupt

Post by cbonato »

ok
TY

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests