Without WAN Acceleration, how much would I need to transfer?

Availability for the Always-On Enterprise

Without WAN Acceleration, how much would I need to transfer?

Veeam Logoby cparker4486 » Wed Sep 28, 2016 3:47 pm

Hello,

I'm thinking about downgrading to Enterprise from Enterprise Plus and about the only missing feature that will impact me is losing WAN Acceleration.

Looking at last night's numbers for one of my backup copy jobs, it appears I transferred just 4.4 GB thanks to WAN Acceleration. Which of the following numbers represents what I would have needed to transfer without WAN Acceleration?

Processed: 93.4 GB
Read: 126.0 GB
Backup size: 22.8 GB
-- Chris
cparker4486
Expert
 
Posts: 222
Liked: 18 times
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 5:09 pm
Full Name: Chris

Re: Without WAN Acceleration, how much would I need to trans

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Wed Sep 28, 2016 3:54 pm

Hi,

The estimate is close to the represented backup size.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6249
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov

Re: Without WAN Acceleration, how much would I need to trans

Veeam Logoby cparker4486 » Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:04 pm

Thank you, Dima. In that case, downgrading to Enterprise will not be a problem for me.
-- Chris
cparker4486
Expert
 
Posts: 222
Liked: 18 times
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 5:09 pm
Full Name: Chris

Re: Without WAN Acceleration, how much would I need to trans

Veeam Logoby Dima P. » Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:42 pm

Chris,

Keep thinking about a fair testing for your environment setup. For instance, you could set up a new backup copy job without WAN acceleration being enabled and check the resulting ‘Transferred’ counter for this job.
Dima P.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 6249
Liked: 440 times
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2013 2:07 pm
Location: SPb
Full Name: Dmitry Popov


Return to Veeam Backup & Replication



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google Feedfetcher and 32 guests