Question after upgrade from 5.7 to 6.0

Unleash the power of System Center for vSphere and Hyper-V | Veeam Task Manager for Hyper-V

Question after upgrade from 5.7 to 6.0

Veeam Logoby toa1970 » Wed Sep 11, 2013 9:07 am

Hi,

I have just upgraded Veeam MP for VMWare from 5.7 to 6.0, used the Installation Guide from page 32 -after I installed the 6.0 Patch 1

1. In the OpsMgr Console I now have two folders/views "nworks VMware" and "Veeam for VMware" - can't I get rid of one of these, why two folders/views? As far as I can see, the "nworks VMware" is not used after upgrade?

2. If I, in Internet Explore connect to http://<servername>:4430/ or http://<servername>:8084/ I only get a blank page, no infomation at all. What is wrong/missing?
toa1970
Influencer
 
Posts: 18
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 6:51 pm
Full Name: Torben Andersen

Re: Question after upgrade from 5.7 to 6.0

Veeam Logoby Jarv » Wed Sep 11, 2013 1:00 pm

I am about to do the same upgrade in my live environment next week

I did this in my test environment and then removed the nworks 5.7 management pack (and leave the veeam 6). I then closed the console and opened it again with /clearcache (not sure if that matters). Have you done these 3 things?
Jarv
Influencer
 
Posts: 20
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 2:45 pm
Full Name: Steve

Re: Question after upgrade from 5.7 to 6.0

Veeam Logoby toa1970 » Wed Sep 11, 2013 1:38 pm

Hi,

Deleted the nWorks5.7 MP, now I only have one folder/view, thanks :D

But this is still a problem "2. If I, in Internet Explore connect to http://<servername>:4430/ or http://<servername>:8084/ I only get a blank page, no infomation at all. What is wrong/missing?"
toa1970
Influencer
 
Posts: 18
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 6:51 pm
Full Name: Torben Andersen

Re: Question after upgrade from 5.7 to 6.0

Veeam Logoby sergey.g » Wed Sep 11, 2013 1:57 pm

Hi,

You need to make sure you are connecting to the right URL. Check "Veeam for VMware > Veeam Collectors > _Veeam Extensions Service" view, for the discovered extensions service you will see the corresponding UI URL. Let me know if it still doesn't work.

Also try to add the UI URL to the trusted sites list in your internet options.

Thanks.
sergey.g
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 453
Liked: 75 times
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 1:49 pm
Full Name: Sergey Goncharenko

Re: Question after upgrade from 5.7 to 6.0

Veeam Logoby toa1970 » Mon Sep 16, 2013 1:00 pm

Hi,

I have checked the URL in _Veeam Extensions Service. I have added the URL in Trusted Sites. Still same problem, blank page.
toa1970
Influencer
 
Posts: 18
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 6:51 pm
Full Name: Torben Andersen

Re: Question after upgrade from 5.7 to 6.0

Veeam Logoby toa1970 » Thu Sep 26, 2013 6:47 pm

Hi,

Very strange, the problem is solved, don't know how !!!! Never mind, close the case :D :D
toa1970
Influencer
 
Posts: 18
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 6:51 pm
Full Name: Torben Andersen

Re: Question after upgrade from 5.7 to 6.0

Veeam Logoby sergey.g » Sat Sep 28, 2013 10:51 am

Hi Torben,

Thank you very much for getting back to us. I hope everythig is working as it should. Let us know if you see any similar issue again.

Thanks.
sergey.g
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 453
Liked: 75 times
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 1:49 pm
Full Name: Sergey Goncharenko


Return to Veeam Management Pack for Microsoft System Center



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests