Veeam Task Manager for Hyper-V. Why I see doubles VMs?

Unleash the power of System Center for vSphere and Hyper-V | Veeam Task Manager for Hyper-V

Veeam Task Manager for Hyper-V. Why I see doubles VMs?

Veeam Logoby Maltsev » Wed May 06, 2015 1:23 pm

Why I see two VMs in "Veeam Task Manager"?
I have only one VM with this name.

Image
Maltsev
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 7:01 am

Re: Veeam Task Manager for Hyper-V. Why I see doubles VMs?

Veeam Logoby sergey.g » Wed May 06, 2015 2:20 pm

Hi,

Thank you very much for your question and your interest in the TMHV.

Could you check in the performance monitor on this hyper-v host? Task Manager is receiving this data from

CPU: "Hyper-V Hypervisor Virtual Processor" > "% Total Run Time"
Memory: "Hyper-V Dynamic Memory VM" > "Physical Memory"

There could be duplicates if you for example renamed a couple of VMs and "switched" their names and didn't restart these VMs. Try to restart the Virtual Machine, this will update the instance name in the performance monitor. In case onf renaming issue - restart also a VM that has be renamed to the other name.

Thanks.
sergey.g
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 453
Liked: 75 times
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 1:49 pm
Full Name: Sergey Goncharenko

Re: Veeam Task Manager for Hyper-V. Why I see doubles VMs?

Veeam Logoby Maltsev » Fri May 15, 2015 9:53 pm

Could you check in the performance monitor on this hyper-v host? Task Manager is receiving this data from

CPU: "Hyper-V Hypervisor Virtual Processor" > "% Total Run Time"
Memory: "Hyper-V Dynamic Memory VM" > "Physical Memory"


Yes, I see "doubles VM" in these performance counters.
But, I can't understand what I should do.

I have tried to:
1. Restart all of VMs on this cluster
2. Migrate "problem VM" to another node
3. Delete "problem VM" and restore by Veeam B&R

no effect.
:(
Maltsev
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 7:01 am

Re: Veeam Task Manager for Hyper-V. Why I see doubles VMs?

Veeam Logoby Mike Resseler » Sat May 16, 2015 5:57 am

Hi,

I have seen this before and when Sergey's tasks don't work, it probably means there are double references in the WMI database which is not cool. My advice here would be to get support from Microsoft in order to solve this.

Mike
Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 3161
Liked: 362 times
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Location: Belgium, the land of the fries, the beer, the chocolate and the diamonds...
Full Name: Mike Resseler


Return to Veeam Management Pack for Microsoft System Center



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests