Unleash the power of System Center for vSphere and Hyper-V | Veeam Task Manager for Hyper-V
Post Reply
krowczynski
Enthusiast
Posts: 62
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 17, 2009 6:34 pm
Full Name: Arkadiusz Krowczynski
Contact:

VM CPU Ready value

Post by krowczynski » Mar 08, 2010 7:33 am

Hello @all,

once a week I get a message this message from all my machines.

nworks VMware: VM CPU Ready value has exceeded threshold

e.g. VM XXXX(on Host XXX.xxx.de) has breached threshold for CPU Ready with a value of 1056%.

After a few minutes I get recovery Messages that everything i fine now.

What problem it can be here?

Thank you for answers!

arseny
Influencer
Posts: 21
Liked: never
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Full Name: Arseny Chernov
Contact:

Re: VM CPU Ready value

Post by arseny » Mar 08, 2010 9:21 am

Good monring,

Can you please be more specific on your set-up, WRT versions of course:

What version of nworks Management Center you're running? What version of VIC?
What version of nworks Management Pack is installed?

Does this alert come on its own (single), or there are several machines like this?

Thanks.
Kind regards,
Arseny

krowczynski
Enthusiast
Posts: 62
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 17, 2009 6:34 pm
Full Name: Arkadiusz Krowczynski
Contact:

Re: VM CPU Ready value

Post by krowczynski » Mar 08, 2010 9:33 am

Hello,

here some informations.

- SCOM 2007 R2
- nworks Version is 5.03
- VMware is vsphere 4 Update1

The alarm is generating for all machines, which are running in my vmware cluster.

Alec King
VP, Product Management
Posts: 1001
Liked: 210 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Contact:

Re: VM CPU Ready value

Post by Alec King » Mar 08, 2010 10:59 am

Hi Arkadiusz,

This is a known problem - it's caused when we get some zero values from the VMware API, and this breaks our metric calculations in the nworks Collector. When we receive these zero values from vCenter, then you see these very high "%" value(s)....

We have a workaround that fixes this in our 5.5 release, due very soon (April/May). Or if you need more assistance right now, please contact support@veeam.com.

Any questions please let us know!
Thanks,
Alec
Alec King
Vice President, Product Management
Veeam Software

krowczynski
Enthusiast
Posts: 62
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 17, 2009 6:34 pm
Full Name: Arkadiusz Krowczynski
Contact:

Re: VM CPU Ready value

Post by krowczynski » Mar 08, 2010 11:32 am

Hi Alec,

thank you for your answer.
So if you said, it is a known error, I think I will wait till April or May to fix this problem.

krowczynski
Enthusiast
Posts: 62
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 17, 2009 6:34 pm
Full Name: Arkadiusz Krowczynski
Contact:

Re: VM CPU Ready value

Post by krowczynski » Apr 12, 2010 8:59 am

Hi,

any timetable when new version will be available?

Alec King
VP, Product Management
Posts: 1001
Liked: 210 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Contact:

Re: VM CPU Ready value

Post by Alec King » Apr 12, 2010 9:45 am

Hi Arkadiusz,

Planning end of May for the nworks 5.5 release - although it's still in final QA, so we have no firm dates yet.

We will have a release candidate sooner, if you would like to try that? Let me know,

Regards
Alec King
Vice President, Product Management
Veeam Software

krowczynski
Enthusiast
Posts: 62
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 17, 2009 6:34 pm
Full Name: Arkadiusz Krowczynski
Contact:

Re: VM CPU Ready value

Post by krowczynski » Apr 13, 2010 10:27 am

HI,

of course it would be possible.

Alec King
VP, Product Management
Posts: 1001
Liked: 210 times
Joined: Jan 01, 2006 1:01 am
Contact:

Re: VM CPU Ready value

Post by Alec King » Apr 13, 2010 11:14 am

Hi Arkadiusz,

Please drop an email to support@veeam.com, asking for the release candidate for nworks 5.5 - we will notify you as soon as it is available.

Thanks!
Alec King
Vice President, Product Management
Veeam Software

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest