Add Vcenter error

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Add Vcenter error

Veeam Logoby lechien.jf » Wed May 11, 2016 4:00 pm

Hi,

when i try to add Vcenter to Veeam One, i receive ann error :

Veeam One Monitor could not connect to "IP" Failed to download clients.xm file from https://IP:443/client/clients.xml
The remote server returned an error : (503) Server Unavailable.

I use the same créditetial like backup and replication ...

I need to open something on vCenter ?

Thank you for your help
lechien.jf
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 3:53 pm
Full Name: LECHIEN JF

Re: Add Vcenter error

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Wed May 11, 2016 4:20 pm

Hi and welcome to the community!

Were you using domain credentials? Try to connect from the same machine with vCenter Server via vSphere Client using same credentials and see if the problem is a login/password pair.
Check if the account is added to SSO(Single Sign-On).
Make sure you choose "vCenter Server", not "ESX(i)" option in the wizard.

If nothing helps, please, contact our support team. Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4842
Liked: 393 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Add Vcenter error

Veeam Logoby lechien.jf » Thu May 12, 2016 7:20 am

Hi,

i don't use SSO, just a administrator in local.

I can use this user in VCenter web interface from the same server than veeam One.

Thank you
lechien.jf
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 3:53 pm
Full Name: LECHIEN JF

Re: Add Vcenter error

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Thu May 12, 2016 11:14 am

Thanks for the reply!
Please contact the support team for the closer investigation.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4842
Liked: 393 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests