Adding in a VCSA not integrated into AD

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Adding in a VCSA not integrated into AD

Veeam Logoby CraigV » Mon May 14, 2018 7:23 am

Hi Guys,

I am trying to add a VCSA 6.5 appliance into our Veeam ONE Free installation. I have not integrated the VCSA into AD, and so it's still configured as username@vmware.int. When trying to add in the VCSA, and put in the username (either as username@vmware.int or \vmware.int\username) it keeps bombing me out.

Is there any special way this has to be done?

Thanks!

Craig
CraigV
Influencer
 
Posts: 19
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 2:59 pm
Full Name: CraigV

Re: Adding in a VCSA not integrated into AD

Veeam Logoby DGrinev » Mon May 14, 2018 2:51 pm

Hi Craig,

What version of Veeam ONE do you use?
Please be aware of Supported Virtualization Platforms, since you had to have Veeam ONE 9.5 Update 1 in order to work with VCSA 6.5. Thanks!
DGrinev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1081
Liked: 114 times
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 3:49 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Grinev

Re: Adding in a VCSA not integrated into AD

Veeam Logoby CraigV » Mon May 14, 2018 3:38 pm

Veeam 9.5 U3...
CraigV
Influencer
 
Posts: 19
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 2:59 pm
Full Name: CraigV

Re: Adding in a VCSA not integrated into AD

Veeam Logoby DGrinev » Mon May 14, 2018 3:48 pm

There is no any special approach, you should be able to add VCSA 6.5 even if it's not a part of AD with the default vSphere credentials.
It's hard to determine the real cause of the issue without logs review, so I would suggest to contact Veeam support team (you can get support with the Free version of the product). Thanks!
DGrinev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1081
Liked: 114 times
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 3:49 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Grinev


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests