Adding Veeam Enterpise Manager

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Adding Veeam Enterpise Manager

Veeam Logoby Cragdoo » Wed Nov 12, 2014 2:57 pm

Silly question, but I just can't find the answer anywhere.

I have added our Enterprise Manager into the Data Protection View on my Veeam One v8 console, but I cannot see any data from any of the backup servers, in fact the servers are all greyed out saying (not responding). Does the EM act a proxy, passing the backup information to the Veeam One server (in a different subnet)? Or do I need to make sure my Veeam One server has access to all my backup servers ??
Cragdoo
Veeam Vanguard
 
Posts: 408
Liked: 134 times
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:17 pm
Location: Scotland
Full Name: Craig Dalrymple

Re: Adding Veeam Enterpise Manager

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Nov 12, 2014 3:07 pm

Hi Craig,

Yes, Veeam ONE server should have network connection to the VBR servers to retrieve all the data. Enterprise Manager is used to collect backup topology and configuration data only.

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests