Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
baber
Expert
Posts: 635
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Nov 21, 2013 12:02 pm
Full Name: Babak Seyedi nejad
Contact:

Alarm limitation number due create custom dashboard

Post by baber » Sep 01, 2019 12:55 pm

Is there any limitation for alarms in widget due create custom report ?
such as follow pic while i select custom items and check them while i drop down and up after afew minutes most of items that checked will be uncheck

what is the problem?

https://pasteboard.co/Ivor10p.jpg

baber
Expert
Posts: 635
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Nov 21, 2013 12:02 pm
Full Name: Babak Seyedi nejad
Contact:

Re: Alarm limitation number due create custom dashboard

Post by baber » Sep 02, 2019 7:30 am

can anyone help me ?

baber
Expert
Posts: 635
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Nov 21, 2013 12:02 pm
Full Name: Babak Seyedi nejad
Contact:

Re: Alarm limitation number due create custom dashboard

Post by baber » Sep 02, 2019 8:45 am

due creation custom dashboard for widget I have checked most of alarms but know while i click on edit widget such as follow pic most of alarms are uncheked now I am so confused I don't know indeed objects that i selected for custom dashboard selected and monitor or not

https://pasteboard.co/Ivwfpco.jpg

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6907
Liked: 700 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Alarm limitation number due create custom dashboard

Post by Shestakov » Sep 02, 2019 11:14 am

Hello Babak,
There are no limitations. We will double-check the behavior and write back.

baber
Expert
Posts: 635
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Nov 21, 2013 12:02 pm
Full Name: Babak Seyedi nejad
Contact:

Re: Alarm limitation number due create custom dashboard

Post by baber » Sep 02, 2019 11:45 am

please check due to create custom dashboard, for example if you selected about 40 alarms for create alarms then due to edit dashboard most of alarms show unchecked

why ??

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6907
Liked: 700 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Alarm limitation number due create custom dashboard

Post by Shestakov » Sep 02, 2019 1:23 pm

I have tested the behavior in my lab and it works fine. What product version are you at?

baber
Expert
Posts: 635
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Nov 21, 2013 12:02 pm
Full Name: Babak Seyedi nejad
Contact:

Re: Alarm limitation number due create custom dashboard

Post by baber » Sep 02, 2019 2:16 pm

I am using veeamone 9.5.4.4566
i did follow steps :
1- create a new dashboard
2- Add widget ---- vmware alarms, object state overview in this step
scope = virtual infrastructure
Alarm type = All alarm
alarms = here selected about 30 alarm ( esxi host storage error, esxi host network failure , Host HA disabled, large snapshot size and ........... )
and finally click finish and widget create .

now when i select edit widget most of them that I previously selected are unchecked now I don't know is that ok or not ?

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6907
Liked: 700 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Alarm limitation number due create custom dashboard

Post by Shestakov » Sep 02, 2019 3:17 pm

That's not normal, so please contact the support team.
Thanks!

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6907
Liked: 700 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Alarm limitation number due create custom dashboard

Post by Shestakov » Sep 04, 2019 4:08 pm

The bug was confirmed by QA and fix is available via support.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests