Dashboards

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Dashboards

Veeam Logoby felyjos » Fri Aug 16, 2013 4:19 am

Hello,

Following the previous thread on creating dashboards on Group of Clusters I am confused for one of the items in the VMware Capacity Planning "Hosts and Clusters".
If I use the complete infrastructure I have 7 items for Prod.(6 VIOPP + 1 VIRMC)
If I select per Groups of clusters I am getting 1 VIOPP and 1 VIRMC!!!
Any fiter(s) behind the scene, I have only chosen the Cluster in OPP but it seems they appear in the "What if I Lose 1 Host in a Cluster" not in "Hosts and Clusters"... from 7 in the global I am getting only 2 per site?
Any idea?
Thanks
Dom
felyjos
Expert
 
Posts: 285
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:46 pm
Full Name: Dominique DUCHEMIN

Re: Dashboards

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Fri Aug 16, 2013 9:51 am 1 person likes this post

Hello Dom,

No filters should be applied there. So as far as I understand if you select individual clusters in the scope, not all of them get into the dashboard? Let me ask our QC team to reproduce it, should be quick.

Thank you!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19539
Liked: 1097 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Dashboards

Veeam Logoby felyjos » Fri Aug 16, 2013 12:02 pm

Hello S.,
Yes correct but it seems only for the Hosts and Clusters items, others from the VMware Capacity Planning look okay.
Thanks,
dom
felyjos
Expert
 
Posts: 285
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:46 pm
Full Name: Dominique DUCHEMIN

Re: Dashboards

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Fri Aug 16, 2013 12:04 pm 1 person likes this post

Yes, we have reproduced this behavior. Thanks again!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19539
Liked: 1097 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests