Ent Plus to Veeam ONE

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Ent Plus to Veeam ONE

Veeam Logoby Matt@Work » Tue May 09, 2017 3:14 pm

Looking at deploying Veeam ONE and I've discovered its cheaper for us from a licensing perspective per socket than buying Ent Plus on its own.

How do I convert licenses, or can I continue to use the same ones? Haven't logged a ticket yet as trying to understand what I need to do.

Thanks

Matt
Matt@Work
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 34
Liked: 13 times
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 7:41 am
Location: North East UK
Full Name: Matt Collier

Re: Ent Plus to Veeam ONE

Veeam Logoby Matt@Work » Tue May 09, 2017 4:09 pm

I mean Availability Suite, been a long day !!
Matt@Work
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 34
Liked: 13 times
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 7:41 am
Location: North East UK
Full Name: Matt Collier

Re: Ent Plus to Veeam ONE

Veeam Logoby vmniels » Tue May 09, 2017 4:26 pm

I'm not sure what you mean here.

The Veeam Availability Suite is Veeam Backup & Replication combined with Veeam One. There is no edition difference in Veeam One, only in Veeam Backup & Replication.

If you have a Veeam Availability Suite license you can use it for both products.
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Engineer
http://foonet.be
vmniels
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1505
Liked: 325 times
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen

Re: Ent Plus to Veeam ONE

Veeam Logoby jmmarton » Tue May 09, 2017 7:22 pm

You may also want to engage your reseller or Veeam sales, as upgrading to Availability Suite is typically more cost effective than purchasing Veeam ONE and Veeam Backup & Replication separately.

Joe
jmmarton
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 817
Liked: 89 times
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 2:38 am
Location: Chicago, IL
Full Name: Joe Marton

Re: Ent Plus to Veeam ONE

Veeam Logoby Matt@Work » Tue May 09, 2017 7:55 pm

vmniels wrote:I'm not sure what you mean here.

The Veeam Availability Suite is Veeam Backup & Replication combined with Veeam One. There is no edition difference in Veeam One, only in Veeam Backup & Replication.

If you have a Veeam Availability Suite license you can use it for both products.


Sorry, been a long day.

We currently have B&R on Ent Plus licensing. I am wondering if I can use my existing licences for deploying Veeam One as part of the AV suite, or do I need to upgrade or 'change' them?
Matt@Work
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 34
Liked: 13 times
Joined: Wed May 29, 2013 7:41 am
Location: North East UK
Full Name: Matt Collier

Re: Ent Plus to Veeam ONE

Veeam Logoby jmmarton » Tue May 09, 2017 8:10 pm 2 people like this post

You would upgrade your existing VBR Ent Plus licenses to VAS Ent Plus. You'd then receive a new VAS license in your customer portal which would be used for both products (VBR and V1).

Joe
jmmarton
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 817
Liked: 89 times
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 2:38 am
Location: Chicago, IL
Full Name: Joe Marton


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests