Feature request

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Feature request

Veeam Logoby stbaldwm » Wed Jun 08, 2016 8:05 am

I had a VM that ran out of disk space on the C:\ drive, I didn't know about it will it was too late. Therefore I would like to be able to monitor disk drive space WITHIN VMs, this is a feature request
stbaldwm
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2016 11:45 am
Full Name: swanmore college

Re: Feature request

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Wed Jun 08, 2016 10:53 am

Hello,
There is a predefined alarm called "Guest disk space" which triggers on each guest disk.
Do you have it configured? By the way, are you using vSphere or Hyper-V infrastructure?
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4863
Liked: 396 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Feature request

Veeam Logoby kinou19 » Thu Jul 07, 2016 12:56 pm

I would like to see a report within Veeam Reporter showing the full version of Backup and Replicate. We have 30+ Backup and Replicate servers and the best report I can get is the major version. I.e. 8.0
kinou19
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 4:39 pm
Full Name: David Clark

Re: Feature request

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Thu Jul 07, 2016 2:58 pm

Hello David,
Not sure I`ve got the request.
What Veeam ONE version are you at now? What about product versions of Backup servers?
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4863
Liked: 396 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Feature request

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Jul 07, 2016 3:04 pm

I guess you need a backup inventory report, right? Did you check it out?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19575
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Feature request

Veeam Logoby kinou19 » Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:46 pm

I am using Veeam Reporter version 8, but have been informed by Veeam support that this report is not available under version 9 either. See Case # 01846760
kinou19
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 4:39 pm
Full Name: David Clark

Re: Feature request

Veeam Logoby kinou19 » Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:47 pm

I did check the backup inventory report and it isn't there. The closest I can get to the version information is an export from Backup and Replication Enterprise Manager
kinou19
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 4:39 pm
Full Name: David Clark

Re: Feature request

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Jul 11, 2016 12:49 pm

Well... this is the report I was talking about > Backup Inventory and it does have backup server version included. Is this what you're after?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19575
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Feature request

Veeam Logoby kinou19 » Mon Jul 11, 2016 3:30 pm

This information doesn't appear to be available in version 8. Is it only available in version?
kinou19
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 4:39 pm
Full Name: David Clark

Re: Feature request

Veeam Logoby kinou19 » Mon Jul 11, 2016 3:32 pm

I meant to say. This information doesn't appear to be available in version 8. Is it only available in version 9?
kinou19
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 4:39 pm
Full Name: David Clark

Re: Feature request

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Jul 11, 2016 3:33 pm

If you cannot see it in v8, then yes, it is not available there ;) Feel free to upgrade to our latest release which brings a lot more new reports and views for Veeam B&R servers.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19575
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Feature request

Veeam Logoby kinou19 » Tue Jul 12, 2016 8:37 am

I have a single version 6.5 Backup and Replicatate server that is being upgraded this week which will allow me to upgrade everything to version 9. Thank you very much for your assistance!!!
kinou19
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 4:39 pm
Full Name: David Clark

Re: Feature request

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Jul 12, 2016 10:25 am

Yes, it is also mandatory to upgrade your Veeam backup server to start collecting this data. Good to know you have it in your plans. Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19575
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests