Find the Veeam One Server

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Find the Veeam One Server

Veeam Logoby Stabz » Wed Jun 21, 2017 2:31 pm

Hello Guys,

My question may seem stupid, but I have to upgrade my Veeam infrastructure in version 9.5 and the fisrt installation has been done by someone else.

Currently I have two servers for Veeam One version 9.0.0.2062:
-Srv1: In the list of programs installed, there are Veeam One and Veeam One monitor Client
-Srv2: In the list of programs installed, there is Veeam One

The SQL server is on Srv2 et Veeam ONE Web UI too.

When I launch the setup to Upgrade Veeam One (setup of Veeam Availability Suite 9.5) :
-Srv1: I have the message "To install Veeam One Server on this machine please remove existing Veeam One Client"
-Srv2: I have the message "Upgrade", but the setup detected only the Veeam One Web UI component.

So i dont know where is my Veeam one server.
I did a fresh install of Veeam One (Version 9.0.0.2062) on a new server, I installed all components on it. When I do the setup, all components are detected(Veeam One server, web ui, monitor).

If someone know how to find where the components are installed ? :)

Philippe
Stabz
Influencer
 
Posts: 24
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 7:40 am
Full Name: Philippe DUPUIS

Re: Find the Veeam One Server

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Thu Jun 22, 2017 6:10 pm

Hello Philippe,
You can check installed Services and if there is Veeam ONE Monitor Server and Veeam ONE Reporter Server running - that is Veeam ONE Server. If there is SQL Server (VEEAMSQL2012) - that should be Veeam ONE SQL Server.
Upgrade process is described here.
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5015
Liked: 416 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Find the Veeam One Server

Veeam Logoby Stabz » Fri Jun 23, 2017 7:50 am

Hello Nikita,

Thanks for you answers, I found my server!

I tried the upgrade from the setup of Veeam Availability Suite 9.5 but its not working.
If I tried with the setup of Veeam One only it's ok.

I thought that Veeam Availability was Veeam B&R + Veeam One.. I'm wrong?
Stabz
Influencer
 
Posts: 24
Liked: never
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2017 7:40 am
Full Name: Philippe DUPUIS

Re: Find the Veeam One Server

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Fri Jun 23, 2017 11:07 am

Indeed, Veeam Availability Suite is VBR + Veeam ONE.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5015
Liked: 416 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests