How to backup Veeam One alarms?

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

How to backup Veeam One alarms?

Veeam Logoby hyvokar » Mon May 04, 2015 6:37 am

Hi!

I'm installing Veeam One 8 update2. It tells me to backup my current alarm confugiration before proceeding.

Is backing up simply done in alarms management, right click top level -> export alarms? And after update import those alarms back?
Bed?! Beds for sleepy people! Lets get a kebab and go to a disco!
MS MCSA, MCITP, MCTS, MCP
VMWare VCP5-DCV
Veeam VMCE
hyvokar
Service Provider
 
Posts: 254
Liked: 15 times
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 10:05 pm

Re: How to backup Veeam One alarms?

Veeam Logoby hyvokar » Mon May 04, 2015 6:51 am

NVM, this is already answered in
veeam-one-f28/v8-update-2-backup-alarms-t27731.html

so basically: yes :-)
Bed?! Beds for sleepy people! Lets get a kebab and go to a disco!
MS MCSA, MCITP, MCTS, MCP
VMWare VCP5-DCV
Veeam VMCE
hyvokar
Service Provider
 
Posts: 254
Liked: 15 times
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 10:05 pm

Re: How to backup Veeam One alarms?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue May 05, 2015 10:15 pm

Thanks for using search option ;)
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests