Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
cfvonner
Enthusiast
Posts: 32
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Nov 16, 2012 9:58 pm
Full Name: Carl Von Stetten
Contact:

Install on same server as Veeam B&R?

Post by cfvonner » Nov 16, 2012 10:17 pm

I'm getting ready to install Veeam ONE for the first time. Can I install it on the same server that I have Veeam Backup & Replication? Will there be port conflicts?

I'd rather not install Veeam ONE on my VCenter server (per recommendations on other forum posts), and I don't want to have to deploy a separate VM for Veeam One if I don't have to.

Thanks,
-cfvonner

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22759
Liked: 1519 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Install on same server as Veeam B&R?

Post by Vitaliy S. » Nov 17, 2012 9:08 am

Hi Carl,

Yes, feel free to install Veeam ONE on the B&R machine, shouldn't cause any issues.

Thanks!

cfvonner
Enthusiast
Posts: 32
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Nov 16, 2012 9:58 pm
Full Name: Carl Von Stetten
Contact:

Re: Install on same server as Veeam B&R?

Post by cfvonner » Nov 20, 2012 3:58 pm

Thanks! Installing now.
-cfvonner

jalmiron
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 06, 2015 6:38 pm
Full Name: Joaquin Almiron
Contact:

[MERGED] Install Veeam ONE 8 on same server as Veeam B&R 8?

Post by jalmiron » Apr 06, 2015 6:43 pm

Hi,

I'm getting ready to install Veeam ONE 8 for the first time. Can I install it on the same server that I have Veeam Backup & Replication 8? Will there be port conflicts? or database conflicts?


thank you very much!

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22759
Liked: 1519 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Install on same server as Veeam B&R?

Post by Vitaliy S. » Apr 06, 2015 8:37 pm

Feel free to do that, there will no conflicts. Thanks!

BrianK777
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Jul 28, 2015 1:22 am
Full Name: Brian Keith
Contact:

Re: Install on same server as Veeam B&R?

Post by BrianK777 » Jul 28, 2015 1:34 am

IS there an order of battle? Should Veeam B & R be installed first and then Veeam One?

Thanks!

Brian

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22759
Liked: 1519 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Install on same server as Veeam B&R?

Post by Vitaliy S. » Jul 28, 2015 9:00 am

It doesn't matter. You can install it in any order.

adrianIDC
Expert
Posts: 179
Liked: 9 times
Joined: Mar 03, 2015 10:44 am
Contact:

Re: Install on same server as Veeam B&R?

Post by adrianIDC » Jul 28, 2015 12:48 pm 1 person likes this post

You can install it in the same place as B&R and even elsewhere. Remember that there is connectivity the machines in the domain. While it's natural to have B & R and One in the same virtual machine.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest