Install on same server as Veeam B&R?

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Install on same server as Veeam B&R?

Veeam Logoby cfvonner » Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:17 pm

I'm getting ready to install Veeam ONE for the first time. Can I install it on the same server that I have Veeam Backup & Replication? Will there be port conflicts?

I'd rather not install Veeam ONE on my VCenter server (per recommendations on other forum posts), and I don't want to have to deploy a separate VM for Veeam One if I don't have to.

Thanks,
-cfvonner
cfvonner
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 32
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:58 pm
Full Name: Carl Von Stetten

Re: Install on same server as Veeam B&R?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Sat Nov 17, 2012 9:08 am

Hi Carl,

Yes, feel free to install Veeam ONE on the B&R machine, shouldn't cause any issues.

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Install on same server as Veeam B&R?

Veeam Logoby cfvonner » Tue Nov 20, 2012 3:58 pm

Thanks! Installing now.
-cfvonner
cfvonner
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 32
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 9:58 pm
Full Name: Carl Von Stetten

[MERGED] Install Veeam ONE 8 on same server as Veeam B&R 8?

Veeam Logoby jalmiron » Mon Apr 06, 2015 6:43 pm

Hi,

I'm getting ready to install Veeam ONE 8 for the first time. Can I install it on the same server that I have Veeam Backup & Replication 8? Will there be port conflicts? or database conflicts?


thank you very much!
jalmiron
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 6:38 pm
Full Name: Joaquin Almiron

Re: Install on same server as Veeam B&R?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Apr 06, 2015 8:37 pm

Feel free to do that, there will no conflicts. Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Install on same server as Veeam B&R?

Veeam Logoby BrianK777 » Tue Jul 28, 2015 1:34 am

IS there an order of battle? Should Veeam B & R be installed first and then Veeam One?

Thanks!

Brian
BrianK777
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2015 1:22 am
Full Name: Brian Keith

Re: Install on same server as Veeam B&R?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Jul 28, 2015 9:00 am

It doesn't matter. You can install it in any order.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Install on same server as Veeam B&R?

Veeam Logoby adrianIDC » Tue Jul 28, 2015 12:48 pm 1 person likes this post

You can install it in the same place as B&R and even elsewhere. Remember that there is connectivity the machines in the domain. While it's natural to have B & R and One in the same virtual machine.
adrianIDC
Expert
 
Posts: 179
Liked: 9 times
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 10:44 am


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests