Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
rcocchiararo
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: May 12, 2017 12:22 pm
Full Name: Roberto Cocchiararo
Contact:

Installed VeeamOne, promoted to DC, can't upgrade to u4

Post by rcocchiararo » Jan 28, 2019 9:04 pm

Hi there

I never knew about the "can't install on DC" restriction, mostly because i never did.

Now i need to, because at least until next month i wont be able to demote it or something.

Can i bypass the control somehow ?

My plan going forward since this was a hypervisor with 128gb and 2 quad or hexa core CPUs, is to either get it to virtualize a small DC (i wanted to have a phisical DC outside the vmware cluster), or i will set an old server that i wanted to remove to do that job.

But right now i wanted to update to U4 and then upgrade my vcenter from 6.7 to 6.7u1

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22290
Liked: 1413 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Installed VeeamOne, promoted to DC, can't upgrade to u4

Post by Vitaliy S. » Jan 29, 2019 11:28 am 1 person likes this post

Hi Roberto,

Yes, installing Veeam ONE to a domain controller is not supported, since there are no local groups on the DC (only domain ones). If you contact our technical support team, they should be able to assist you. I've just talked to our setup guys and they told me that it would be possible to help you as an exception. ;)

Thanks!

rcocchiararo
Novice
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: May 12, 2017 12:22 pm
Full Name: Roberto Cocchiararo
Contact:

Re: Installed VeeamOne, promoted to DC, can't upgrade to u4

Post by rcocchiararo » Jan 29, 2019 1:14 pm

thank you, just opened case 03386679

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests