Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
bkain1
Expert
Posts: 103
Liked: 7 times
Joined: Dec 23, 2020 4:43 pm
Full Name: Becki Kain
Contact:

is there overhead for extra alarms?

Post by bkain1 »

Is there any overhead with enabled alarms which aren't used? For example, we don't have a vcenter connection to my V1 box but all the alarms are enabled, out of the box. Is there a reason to disable them or do they not create any overhead? This is 10A, if it matters

thanks

becki kain

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 24948
Liked: 2110 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: is there overhead for extra alarms?

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hi Becki,

There is no noticeable overhead when alarms for which you don't have any objects are enabled.

Thanks!

bkain1
Expert
Posts: 103
Liked: 7 times
Joined: Dec 23, 2020 4:43 pm
Full Name: Becki Kain
Contact:

Re: is there overhead for extra alarms?

Post by bkain1 »

Thank you

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests