New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Feb 18, 2016 10:36 am

Oh, yes. Sorry missed that.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19541
Liked: 1098 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

[MERGED] Can't login to Veeam Reporter or Veeam Business Vie

Veeam Logoby neilmurphy65 » Mon Mar 14, 2016 11:19 am

Hi All,

I'm running through Veeam Availability Suite v9 in my lab and I'm having a lot of trouble accessing Veeam Reporter or Veeam Business View (Veeam Monitor is fine).

When I try logging in to Reporter I get "the specified username or password is not correct. Provide new credentials and try again".
When I try logging in to Business View I get "the username or password is incorrect".

I have verified that the user is a member of the local "Veeam ONE Administrators" and "Veeam ONE Read only users" groups. I am using the domain Administrator account.

I have re-entered the credentials for Web Identity using the VeeamONESettings.exe utility. Once again,I am using the domain Administrator account.

I have tried IE11, Firefox and Chrome.

Anyone got any suggestions?

Many thanks,
Neil.
neilmurphy65
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 44
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 4:26 pm
Full Name: Neil Murphy

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Mar 14, 2016 11:21 am 1 person likes this post

Neil, please contact our support team for the hotfix of this problem.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19541
Liked: 1098 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Veeam Logoby neilmurphy65 » Mon Mar 21, 2016 4:27 pm

I fixed this one myself. I had created a domain account and added it to the local Veeam ONE Administrators group on my VeeamOne server. Analysing the logs I noticed that the application was interpreting the account as being a local account. I created a local account and added it to the Veeam ONE Administrators local group and my problem disappeared.

Can it be that domain accounts cannot be used for access to Veeam One Reporter and Business View?
neilmurphy65
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 44
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 4:26 pm
Full Name: Neil Murphy

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Mar 21, 2016 4:29 pm

Domain accounts can definitely be used when accessing Veeam ONE Reporter and Veeam ONE Business View. As I've said above, our support team has a hotfix that removes the need in this workaround (a very creative one by the way!).
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19541
Liked: 1098 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Veeam Logoby neilmurphy65 » Mon Mar 21, 2016 4:49 pm

`Hi Vitaly. I contacted support who gave me a patch to bring me up to 9.0.0.2088 but that didn't fix my problem. Is that the hotfix that you refer to?
neilmurphy65
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 44
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 4:26 pm
Full Name: Neil Murphy

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Mar 21, 2016 4:50 pm

What's your case ID?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19541
Liked: 1098 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Veeam Logoby neilmurphy65 » Mon Mar 21, 2016 4:51 pm

Case # 01728520
neilmurphy65
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 44
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 4:26 pm
Full Name: Neil Murphy

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Mar 21, 2016 5:03 pm

Yes, this one. I have escalated it to QA for verification.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19541
Liked: 1098 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Veeam Logoby fernesco » Wed Mar 23, 2016 3:34 am

Hi vitality, I wonder if you can actually post a link to download this hotfix 9.0.0.2088 (or later) and confirm if it actually fixes the authentication issue, we have some customers asking for same kind of issue at this point (all of them are using the Domain account). Thanks in advance for such help.
fernesco
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 4:54 pm
Full Name: Fher

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Mar 23, 2016 10:12 am

Hi Fher, all updates and hotfixes are distributed through our support team. Currently the fix you're referring to is in the pilot stage and can only be obtained by creating a ticket with our support team. Once it passes the pilot stage, it will be available for public downloads.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19541
Liked: 1098 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Mar 24, 2016 2:08 pm

Here is the download link for Update 1 that should fix this issue > https://www.veeam.com/kb2115
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19541
Liked: 1098 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Mar 28, 2016 7:19 pm

Neil, your issue has been reproduced by our QA team and fixed by the devs. If you want to get a hotfix for this, please contact our support team.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19541
Liked: 1098 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Veeam Logoby neilmurphy65 » Wed Mar 30, 2016 5:05 pm

Many thanks Vitaliy.
neilmurphy65
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 44
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 4:26 pm
Full Name: Neil Murphy

[MERGED] Fresh Veeam one install Login problem

Veeam Logoby Diz » Thu May 05, 2016 9:44 am

Hi all,

Just installed Veeam ONE and updated using update 1, I am unable to login to either Reporter or Business View, when I type my password in it flash and goes back to a blank login box. The password is correct as if you type the wrong password and username in it tells you so.

Server 2012 R2, I.E 11.

Any ideas?

Many Thanks
Diz
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Thu May 05, 2016 9:36 am
Full Name: Ian White

PreviousNext

Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: hendrikm and 5 guests