Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
richarddormer
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 07, 2015 3:50 pm
Full Name: Richard Dormer
Contact:

New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by richarddormer » Dec 08, 2015 3:23 pm

Hi,

I have installed Veeam ONE Reporter, Business View & Monitor on a new, clean VM.

When I try to log into the Report Web UI with my administrative account I get the following:
Logon failure: the user has not been granted the requested logon type at this computer

I have verified that the account is a member of both the local Administrators and the Veeam ONE Administrators groups.

I can access the Veeam ONE Business View & Monitor UIs without issues.

Has anyone seen this issue before?

Many thanks in advance,

Richard

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 7001
Liked: 717 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by Shestakov » Dec 08, 2015 3:36 pm

Hi Richard and welcome to the forums.

Usually Veeam ONE requires to log off the system right after the installation is done. Have you done it?
Also, check what account the Veeam ONE reporter service is started with.
Thanks!

richarddormer
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 07, 2015 3:50 pm
Full Name: Richard Dormer
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by richarddormer » Dec 08, 2015 3:46 pm

Hi Shestakov,

Thanks for your help with this.

I have logged out & even rebooted the server in between login attempts but receive the same error.

The Veeam Reporter service is running. I had an issue during installation with the service failing to start and had to extend the service start timeout value as in this article:
http://www.v-strange.de/index.php/veeam ... ss-service

That resolved the service issue and it has started successfully on subsequent server reboots.

The service is running with an AD service account I have created. This account is also a member of local administrators and Veeam ONE Administrators groups.

Richard

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 7001
Liked: 717 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by Shestakov » Dec 08, 2015 3:54 pm

Richard,
richarddormer wrote:The Veeam Reporter service is running.
The question was about "Log On As" field for the Veeam ONE Reporter service. To check it press "Win+R" and type "Services.msc"
The possible solution was also described by one of our users.

richarddormer
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 07, 2015 3:50 pm
Full Name: Richard Dormer
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by richarddormer » Dec 08, 2015 3:59 pm

Hi Shestakov,

The 'Log On As' is a domain service account that I have created for this application.

I have tried logging in to the UI with this account also and it gives the same error.

Thanks

Richard

richarddormer
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 07, 2015 3:50 pm
Full Name: Richard Dormer
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by richarddormer » Dec 08, 2015 4:00 pm

I've just checked your link: the service login name is correctly defined in the DOMAIN\USERNAME format.

Richard

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 7001
Liked: 717 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by Shestakov » Dec 08, 2015 4:02 pm

That`s unexpected.
Please contact Veeam technical support for the further investigation.

richarddormer
Influencer
Posts: 14
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 07, 2015 3:50 pm
Full Name: Richard Dormer
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by richarddormer » Dec 08, 2015 4:12 pm

Thanks will do.

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 7001
Liked: 717 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by Shestakov » Dec 08, 2015 4:14 pm

Once you do, please post your support case number here.
And don`t forget to mention them that you had an issue during the installation. Thanks!

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23070
Liked: 1582 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by Vitaliy S. » Dec 08, 2015 4:26 pm

On a side note, do you see the same behavior for all accounts added to Veeam ONE administrator group?

tym
Enthusiast
Posts: 83
Liked: 9 times
Joined: Mar 26, 2015 9:30 pm
Full Name: Tim Diekhans
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by tym » Feb 12, 2016 9:03 am

same problem here. None of the veeam one adminstrators group members are able to log in.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23070
Liked: 1582 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by Vitaliy S. » Feb 12, 2016 9:18 am

If it is only for Reporter UI, then our support team should have a hotfix for this problem. Please contact them to verify you're experiencing the same issue and let us know your case ID. Thanks!

tym
Enthusiast
Posts: 83
Liked: 9 times
Joined: Mar 26, 2015 9:30 pm
Full Name: Tim Diekhans
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure 01702533

Post by tym » Feb 18, 2016 10:08 am 1 person likes this post

that helped, thanks

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23070
Liked: 1582 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by Vitaliy S. » Feb 18, 2016 10:09 am

Can you please post your case ID for users that are experiencing the same issue?

tym
Enthusiast
Posts: 83
Liked: 9 times
Joined: Mar 26, 2015 9:30 pm
Full Name: Tim Diekhans
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by tym » Feb 18, 2016 10:18 am

I already posted it into the subject (see my last entry). the forum wouldn´t have let me post here without this.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23070
Liked: 1582 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by Vitaliy S. » Feb 18, 2016 10:36 am

Oh, yes. Sorry missed that.

neilmurphy65
Enthusiast
Posts: 85
Liked: 13 times
Joined: Nov 25, 2010 4:26 pm
Full Name: Neil Murphy
Contact:

[MERGED] Can't login to Veeam Reporter or Veeam Business Vie

Post by neilmurphy65 » Mar 14, 2016 11:19 am

Hi All,

I'm running through Veeam Availability Suite v9 in my lab and I'm having a lot of trouble accessing Veeam Reporter or Veeam Business View (Veeam Monitor is fine).

When I try logging in to Reporter I get "the specified username or password is not correct. Provide new credentials and try again".
When I try logging in to Business View I get "the username or password is incorrect".

I have verified that the user is a member of the local "Veeam ONE Administrators" and "Veeam ONE Read only users" groups. I am using the domain Administrator account.

I have re-entered the credentials for Web Identity using the VeeamONESettings.exe utility. Once again,I am using the domain Administrator account.

I have tried IE11, Firefox and Chrome.

Anyone got any suggestions?

Many thanks,
Neil.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23070
Liked: 1582 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 14, 2016 11:21 am 1 person likes this post

Neil, please contact our support team for the hotfix of this problem.

neilmurphy65
Enthusiast
Posts: 85
Liked: 13 times
Joined: Nov 25, 2010 4:26 pm
Full Name: Neil Murphy
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by neilmurphy65 » Mar 21, 2016 4:27 pm

I fixed this one myself. I had created a domain account and added it to the local Veeam ONE Administrators group on my VeeamOne server. Analysing the logs I noticed that the application was interpreting the account as being a local account. I created a local account and added it to the Veeam ONE Administrators local group and my problem disappeared.

Can it be that domain accounts cannot be used for access to Veeam One Reporter and Business View?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23070
Liked: 1582 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 21, 2016 4:29 pm

Domain accounts can definitely be used when accessing Veeam ONE Reporter and Veeam ONE Business View. As I've said above, our support team has a hotfix that removes the need in this workaround (a very creative one by the way!).

neilmurphy65
Enthusiast
Posts: 85
Liked: 13 times
Joined: Nov 25, 2010 4:26 pm
Full Name: Neil Murphy
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by neilmurphy65 » Mar 21, 2016 4:49 pm

`Hi Vitaly. I contacted support who gave me a patch to bring me up to 9.0.0.2088 but that didn't fix my problem. Is that the hotfix that you refer to?

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23070
Liked: 1582 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 21, 2016 4:50 pm

What's your case ID?

neilmurphy65
Enthusiast
Posts: 85
Liked: 13 times
Joined: Nov 25, 2010 4:26 pm
Full Name: Neil Murphy
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by neilmurphy65 » Mar 21, 2016 4:51 pm

Case # 01728520

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23070
Liked: 1582 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 21, 2016 5:03 pm

Yes, this one. I have escalated it to QA for verification.

fernesco
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Jun 10, 2014 4:54 pm
Full Name: Fher
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by fernesco » Mar 23, 2016 3:34 am

Hi vitality, I wonder if you can actually post a link to download this hotfix 9.0.0.2088 (or later) and confirm if it actually fixes the authentication issue, we have some customers asking for same kind of issue at this point (all of them are using the Domain account). Thanks in advance for such help.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23070
Liked: 1582 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 23, 2016 10:12 am

Hi Fher, all updates and hotfixes are distributed through our support team. Currently the fix you're referring to is in the pilot stage and can only be obtained by creating a ticket with our support team. Once it passes the pilot stage, it will be available for public downloads.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23070
Liked: 1582 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 24, 2016 2:08 pm

Here is the download link for Update 1 that should fix this issue > https://www.veeam.com/kb2115

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 23070
Liked: 1582 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 28, 2016 7:19 pm

Neil, your issue has been reproduced by our QA team and fixed by the devs. If you want to get a hotfix for this, please contact our support team.

neilmurphy65
Enthusiast
Posts: 85
Liked: 13 times
Joined: Nov 25, 2010 4:26 pm
Full Name: Neil Murphy
Contact:

Re: New Installation - ONE Reporter Login Failure

Post by neilmurphy65 » Mar 30, 2016 5:05 pm

Many thanks Vitaliy.

Diz
Lurker
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: May 05, 2016 9:36 am
Full Name: Ian White
Contact:

[MERGED] Fresh Veeam one install Login problem

Post by Diz » May 05, 2016 9:44 am

Hi all,

Just installed Veeam ONE and updated using update 1, I am unable to login to either Reporter or Business View, when I type my password in it flash and goes back to a blank login box. The password is correct as if you type the wrong password and username in it tells you so.

Server 2012 R2, I.E 11.

Any ideas?

Many Thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests