No Data in Veeam Reports

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam Logoby nitramd » Wed Mar 29, 2017 5:04 pm

Hello Veeam Community.

I'm having a problem with Veeam reports. In VeeamONE, under the Data Protection View, I select a report, Protected VMs as an example, but get no data - the name of the report shows up in the web browser. I don't have this problem under the Infrastructure View.

I've manually installed the report packs as extension modules per KB1665 but I'm still not getting any data when any report is run. I can see the Veeam report packs under Reporter/Configuration but they do not show up under Reporter/Workspace. Looking at the document "Multi-Tenant Monitoring and Reporting, Configuartion Example Step 3" line number 7 shows Veeam report folders in the Workspace - https://helpcenter.veeam.com/docs/one/m ... tml?ver=95

I upgraded to VeeamONE 9.5 ~one week ago; did not have a problem running reports using VeeamONE v9.0. I've opened a case with support, # 02112880.

Wondering if anyone has had a similar problem.

Thanks.

-md
nitramd
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 30
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 8:05 pm

Re: No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Mar 29, 2017 7:58 pm

Hi,

Do you see any data if you launch backup reports in Veeam ONE reporting Web UI?

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1103 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam Logoby nitramd » Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:13 pm

Yes, I see data using using the reporting Web UI, specifically data for VMware.
nitramd
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 30
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 8:05 pm

Re: No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:15 pm

Ok, I assume you're running our latest update, right?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1103 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam Logoby nitramd » Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:19 pm

Yes, forgot to include that :(
nitramd
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 30
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 8:05 pm

Re: No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Mar 29, 2017 8:21 pm

No worries. Since all reports do return data when triggered from Veeam ONE reporting UI, then there must be something wrong with object mapping in Monitor Client. Let's see what our support engineer finds out.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1103 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam Logoby nitramd » Mon Apr 03, 2017 4:20 pm 1 person likes this post

This issue seems to be resolved; I'm happily running Veeam reports. Solution: immediately after upgrading to the latest version of VeeamONE check to see if the Veeam report packs are installed; if not, install them. Add the VBR servers in the Data Protection View. Veeam reports should work.

My issue was: installed VeeamONE 9.5u1; added VBR servers; installed Veeam Report packs.

Thanks.
nitramd
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 30
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Thu Feb 16, 2017 8:05 pm

Re: No Data in Veeam Reports

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Apr 03, 2017 8:16 pm

Thanks for sharing, I will check with our support why report packs were missing in your case (should not happen).
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19564
Liked: 1103 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests