Patch 1 Issues

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby SteveKratz » Wed Mar 04, 2015 2:35 pm

"Me too."

Patched mine Monday, and of course, I come in to work with people complaining that servers are down - Looks like disk latency, but here I am going back to the old methods of troubleshooting SAN performance while I re-install "non-patch-1."
SteveKratz
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 7:55 pm
Full Name: Steve Kratz

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Mar 04, 2015 4:41 pm

Steve, can you please tell me what problem do you have (unfortunately, it is not possible to understand the issue from your post)? In this topic there are three different issues described, and one of them should be resolved by installing this patch to every Monitor Client.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby SteveKratz » Wed Mar 04, 2015 9:05 pm

I have the "Monitor Client failed to connect to Monitor Server" issue. Rolled back to an unpatched copy of my monitoring system for the moment (server and client on same machine - patch was run once.)
SteveKratz
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Tue Nov 18, 2014 7:55 pm
Full Name: Steve Kratz

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Mar 04, 2015 9:06 pm

Ok, thanks for clarification. Can you please post your case ID, so I could review it with the dev team?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby Nicolas82 » Thu Mar 05, 2015 8:09 am

Hi,

I didn't opened a case, i just have posted my patch's problem on this forum when i have seen peolpe with the same problem.

Nicolas
Nicolas82
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2015 12:57 pm

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Mar 05, 2015 9:50 am

Thanks for your case ID (via PM), usually we recommend posting in the topic with referencing support case ID, so that our dev team can immediately take a look at the problem.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby bthomas » Sun Mar 22, 2015 11:57 pm

Is there a fix for this issue yet?

I have just installed Veeam One 8 patch 1 (on both client and server) and now cannot connect to the monitor service. The Business and Reporter services seem to be fine.

Cheers

Bernard
bthomas
Novice
 
Posts: 3
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Aug 19, 2014 4:35 am
Full Name: Bernard Thomas

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:56 am

Bernard, please contact our technical team for logs review. Once you do this, I would appreciate if you could post your case ID. Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby JuA » Thu Apr 23, 2015 12:05 pm

Same issue on a brand new VeeamOne Server v8 + Patch1.

Case 00887212.

The Monitor Client can't connect (and was never able to connect).

The client is installed on the server itself.

Julien
JuA
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 35
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:25 pm
Full Name: Julien A

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Apr 23, 2015 12:47 pm

Julien, our support team has Update 2 that should fix this problem, so please contact them directly. Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby JuA » Thu Apr 23, 2015 12:58 pm

The issue is so big ??! :-)

The server is in another branch of the company, I have to test anything they run. There's no way to repair the current setup ?
JuA
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 35
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:25 pm
Full Name: Julien A

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Apr 23, 2015 1:32 pm

No, it's not, but we have decided to include this in the update 2 which will have full support for vSphere 6 including performance and configuration data collection from vVols. To repair the setup, just install the update or ask for a private hotfix from support ;)
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby JuA » Mon Apr 27, 2015 3:27 pm

Update2 Installed, it works.

The same issue appeared on on another new server. Update 2 resolved id. I never had this problem on the 5 servers I installed for the tests ...
JuA
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 35
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 1:25 pm
Full Name: Julien A

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Apr 27, 2015 3:31 pm

Yes, this behavior can only be seen under certain conditions. Good to know that our update 2 has helped.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Previous

Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests