Patch 1 Issues

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby lennis40 » Mon Mar 02, 2015 4:31 pm 1 person likes this post

After installing Patch 1, my connection from local Veeam ONE monitor on laptop, and Veeam ONE consoles from VO server are broken. Nothing has changed other than the patch, and I have opened a support case. 00820394
lennis40
Service Provider
 
Posts: 122
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:03 pm
Full Name: Michael

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Mar 02, 2015 4:44 pm

Hi Mike, thanks for the case ID, we are already looking into it.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby rurouni » Mon Mar 02, 2015 5:13 pm

HI,
Same issue Here.
I m using evaluation mode.

Veeam monitor client Works on Veeam One server but doesn't on client side.
Startup is stuck at "Connecting to service..." for a long time before failing with the error:
"Veeam ONE Monitor Client cannot connect to Veeam ONE Monitor Server"

Already checked KB1580 without success.

It's not a connectivity issue between the remote client and the server.
rurouni
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 44
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 7:21 pm

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby r.suberviola » Mon Mar 02, 2015 5:51 pm

Hi, same issue here.
After installing Patch 1 of Veeam One, I get an error in Veeam One, "Topology collection failure. One Veeam Monitor server infrastructure failed to collect topology".
r.suberviola
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 10:25 am

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Mar 02, 2015 6:17 pm

Guys, can you please tell me your support cases?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby r.suberviola » Mon Mar 02, 2015 6:29 pm

Sorry my case 00820504
Thanks
r.suberviola
Lurker
 
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 10:25 am

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Mar 02, 2015 7:22 pm

@rurouni did you install patch 1 on the remote machine as well? Please be aware that this patch should be deployed on Monitor Client and ONE Server.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby rurouni » Tue Mar 03, 2015 8:57 am

Nope i didn t.

I only installed the patch on veeam one server because i didn t think the patch was related to veeam one monitor too.
I ll do This and update the post with the résults.
rurouni
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 44
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 7:21 pm

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Mar 03, 2015 9:44 am

Yes, this is required too.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby macgyver » Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:26 am

Veeam One was working fine WITHOUT Patch 1


After installing Patch1 VeeamOne Monitor Client can only connect to the Server locally.

All Network Clients : Monitor Client failed to connect to Monitor Server.....

What is wrong on with Patch 1 ?

Mac
macgyver
Influencer
 
Posts: 15
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 6:03 pm

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby macgyver » Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:41 am 1 person likes this post

okay reading = understanding :-)

now I install Patch 1 on every client too.

Mac
macgyver
Influencer
 
Posts: 15
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 6:03 pm

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:57 am

Yep ;) In our next major update we are thinking about updating all Monitor Clients automatically, once they connect to Veeam ONE server (similar to what vSphere Client does, when it connects to a new version of vCenter Server).
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby rurouni » Tue Mar 03, 2015 12:16 pm 1 person likes this post

Once Updated to patch One i confirm clients installed on workstations work.
Thanks
rurouni
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 44
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 7:21 pm

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby Nicolas82 » Wed Mar 04, 2015 1:08 pm

Hi,

Since i have patched "Veeam One" (both server and remote client) my remote client can't join the server Veeam one.

I have this message: "Can't connect to Veeam one Monitor server specified in Option client setting"

There is a solution for this problem or i have to wait for a new patch.

Thanks.

Nicolas
Nicolas82
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2015 12:57 pm

Re: Patch 1 Issues

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Mar 04, 2015 1:43 pm

Nicolas, what's your case ID, so that I could take a look?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Next

Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests