Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
beepboop
Novice
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 13, 2017 4:54 pm
Contact:

Performance stats don't show up

Post by beepboop » Dec 19, 2017 6:21 pm

Hello everybody.

So we wanted to check out Veeam One, everything works except performance stats. I've enabled every possible firewall rule regarding perf logs I have found on google. I've added service account to admins and performance Log and Monitor users. On top of that I can access other machine perf logs without any issues.

Firewall rules applied:
-COM+ Network Access
-Remote Event Log Management
-Windows Management Instrumentation
-Performance Logs and Alerts

Veeam One doesn't throw any errors about not being able to get these stats.

Any ideas?

Thanks!

Andreas Neufert
Veeam Software
Posts: 2825
Liked: 478 times
Joined: May 04, 2011 8:36 am
Full Name: @AndyandtheVMs Veeam PM
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Post by Andreas Neufert » Dec 19, 2017 7:46 pm

When you implement Veeam ONE we collect historical data from vcenter. In that timeframe you do not see any VM/Datastore/Cluster performance data. You will see a message at top.

Or do you speak about B&R Server performance stats like CPU?

beepboop
Novice
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 13, 2017 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Post by beepboop » Dec 19, 2017 7:57 pm

We are HyperV shop, no VMware. Where is that message located?

I can not see HyperV host, guest VMs or B&R CPU, Memory, Disk or any other performance stats.

Andreas Neufert
Veeam Software
Posts: 2825
Liked: 478 times
Joined: May 04, 2011 8:36 am
Full Name: @AndyandtheVMs Veeam PM
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Post by Andreas Neufert » Dec 19, 2017 8:44 pm

Thanks for the feedback. Please check https://www.veeam.com/kb1738

beepboop
Novice
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 13, 2017 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Post by beepboop » Dec 19, 2017 9:50 pm

Still nothing :( All steps were okay, nothing was missing and still it doesn't work.

Andreas Neufert
Veeam Software
Posts: 2825
Liked: 478 times
Joined: May 04, 2011 8:36 am
Full Name: @AndyandtheVMs Veeam PM
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Post by Andreas Neufert » Dec 20, 2017 9:20 am

Please let me allow to suggest to contact our support. www.veeam.com/support They can analyse logs and can find the root cause.

Another idea... Do you use SQL Express and the DB is full (10GB) and we can not write additional data there?

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 5931
Liked: 514 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Post by Shestakov » Dec 20, 2017 11:27 am

Hello beepboop,
Are you missing performance only? Do you have backup environment, does backup objects such as proxies have performance?
Once you have a support case number, please post it here.

beepboop
Novice
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 13, 2017 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Post by beepboop » Dec 20, 2017 2:54 pm

Andreas Neufert wrote:Please let me allow to suggest to contact our support. http://www.veeam.com/support They can analyse logs and can find the root cause.

Another idea... Do you use SQL Express and the DB is full (10GB) and we can not write additional data there?
There is one more SQL Instance which takes around 360MB, Veeam takes 550MB
Hello beepboop,
Are you missing performance only? Do you have backup environment, does backup objects such as proxies have performance?
Once you have a support case number, please post it here.
yes, we do have 4 B&R servers and in backup proxies there is no performance stats at all.

Case opened, #02433095

Thank You.

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 5931
Liked: 514 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Post by Shestakov » Dec 20, 2017 3:50 pm

That's strange. Indeed investigation with the support team is the best solution here.
Thanks!

beepboop
Novice
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 13, 2017 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Post by beepboop » Dec 20, 2017 6:13 pm

Worked with Nick from the support, It looks like what I was missing is {domain}\ before user login into physical boxes, after adding it, it started working like a charm!

Thanks for all the help!

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 5931
Liked: 514 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Post by Shestakov » Dec 20, 2017 11:07 pm

Interesting. Thanks for the update!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests