Performance stats don't show up

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Performance stats don't show up

Veeam Logoby beepboop » Tue Dec 19, 2017 6:21 pm

Hello everybody.

So we wanted to check out Veeam One, everything works except performance stats. I've enabled every possible firewall rule regarding perf logs I have found on google. I've added service account to admins and performance Log and Monitor users. On top of that I can access other machine perf logs without any issues.

Firewall rules applied:
-COM+ Network Access
-Remote Event Log Management
-Windows Management Instrumentation
-Performance Logs and Alerts

Veeam One doesn't throw any errors about not being able to get these stats.

Any ideas?

Thanks!
beepboop
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 4:54 pm

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Veeam Logoby Andreas Neufert » Tue Dec 19, 2017 7:46 pm

When you implement Veeam ONE we collect historical data from vcenter. In that timeframe you do not see any VM/Datastore/Cluster performance data. You will see a message at top.

Or do you speak about B&R Server performance stats like CPU?
Andreas Neufert
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 2649
Liked: 445 times
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 8:36 am
Location: Germany
Full Name: @AndyandtheVMs Veeam PM

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Veeam Logoby beepboop » Tue Dec 19, 2017 7:57 pm

We are HyperV shop, no VMware. Where is that message located?

I can not see HyperV host, guest VMs or B&R CPU, Memory, Disk or any other performance stats.
beepboop
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 4:54 pm

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Veeam Logoby Andreas Neufert » Tue Dec 19, 2017 8:44 pm

Thanks for the feedback. Please check https://www.veeam.com/kb1738
Andreas Neufert
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 2649
Liked: 445 times
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 8:36 am
Location: Germany
Full Name: @AndyandtheVMs Veeam PM

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Veeam Logoby beepboop » Tue Dec 19, 2017 9:50 pm

Still nothing :( All steps were okay, nothing was missing and still it doesn't work.
beepboop
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 4:54 pm

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Veeam Logoby Andreas Neufert » Wed Dec 20, 2017 9:20 am

Please let me allow to suggest to contact our support. www.veeam.com/support They can analyse logs and can find the root cause.

Another idea... Do you use SQL Express and the DB is full (10GB) and we can not write additional data there?
Andreas Neufert
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 2649
Liked: 445 times
Joined: Wed May 04, 2011 8:36 am
Location: Germany
Full Name: @AndyandtheVMs Veeam PM

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:27 am

Hello beepboop,
Are you missing performance only? Do you have backup environment, does backup objects such as proxies have performance?
Once you have a support case number, please post it here.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5759
Liked: 494 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Veeam Logoby beepboop » Wed Dec 20, 2017 2:54 pm

Andreas Neufert wrote:Please let me allow to suggest to contact our support. http://www.veeam.com/support They can analyse logs and can find the root cause.

Another idea... Do you use SQL Express and the DB is full (10GB) and we can not write additional data there?


There is one more SQL Instance which takes around 360MB, Veeam takes 550MB

Hello beepboop,
Are you missing performance only? Do you have backup environment, does backup objects such as proxies have performance?
Once you have a support case number, please post it here.


yes, we do have 4 B&R servers and in backup proxies there is no performance stats at all.

Case opened, #02433095

Thank You.
beepboop
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 4:54 pm

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Wed Dec 20, 2017 3:50 pm

That's strange. Indeed investigation with the support team is the best solution here.
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5759
Liked: 494 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Veeam Logoby beepboop » Wed Dec 20, 2017 6:13 pm

Worked with Nick from the support, It looks like what I was missing is {domain}\ before user login into physical boxes, after adding it, it started working like a charm!

Thanks for all the help!
beepboop
Novice
 
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Dec 13, 2017 4:54 pm

Re: Performance stats don't show up

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Wed Dec 20, 2017 11:07 pm

Interesting. Thanks for the update!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5759
Liked: 494 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests