Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
arosas
Enthusiast
Posts: 26
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Jun 09, 2015 9:33 pm
Full Name: Tony Rosas
Contact:

re-import default alarms

Post by arosas » May 16, 2017 9:21 pm

rookie move, :oops: I was cleaning out alarms and accidental deleted all the default alarms.
I use 9.5.0.3254 free version.

Can anyone provide the XML for the default alarms so i can import them?

Thank you in advance

foggy
Veeam Software
Posts: 16691
Liked: 1343 times
Joined: Jul 11, 2011 10:22 am
Full Name: Alexander Fogelson
Contact:

Re: re-import default alarms

Post by foggy » May 17, 2017 4:22 pm

Tony, our technical support will be able to provide you with the required XML.

arosas
Enthusiast
Posts: 26
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Jun 09, 2015 9:33 pm
Full Name: Tony Rosas
Contact:

Re: re-import default alarms

Post by arosas » May 17, 2017 4:26 pm

Thank you sir! I have opened a case to have the XML provided.

Srobbins333
Novice
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 27, 2017 2:42 pm
Full Name: Shaun Robbins
Contact:

[MERGED] Default Alarms

Post by Srobbins333 » May 23, 2017 8:44 pm

Good afternoon Veeam forums. I installed Veeam One Full, clicked around, got my hypervisors set up, and accidentally deleted all of the default alarms! Is there any way to get them back?

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 5924
Liked: 514 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: re-import default alarms

Post by Shestakov » May 24, 2017 4:44 pm

Hello Tony,
Next time you may export alarms to have a "backup" of alarms.
Thanks!

Srobbins333
Novice
Posts: 7
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 27, 2017 2:42 pm
Full Name: Shaun Robbins
Contact:

Re: re-import default alarms

Post by Srobbins333 » May 24, 2017 4:48 pm

Same issue. Should I just open a ticket or is there a place to re-download the default alarms?

arosas
Enthusiast
Posts: 26
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Jun 09, 2015 9:33 pm
Full Name: Tony Rosas
Contact:

Re: re-import default alarms

Post by arosas » May 24, 2017 4:59 pm

Support provided an XML from their lab environment which is all they had. It didn't have all the default alarms so their suggestion is to uninstall and re-install.

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 5924
Liked: 514 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: re-import default alarms

Post by Shestakov » May 24, 2017 5:11 pm

Shaun, there is no such a place to download the default alarms yet.
I can share my set of default alarms with you though.

Mike Resseler
Veeam Software
Posts: 4668
Liked: 498 times
Joined: Feb 08, 2013 3:08 pm
Full Name: Mike Resseler
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Default Alarms

Post by Mike Resseler » May 25, 2017 4:42 am

Hi Shaun,

Honestly, I have no idea how to get those back. I would advise to log a support call and see if they can fix this with some of their magic but this seems like a very specific case I'm afraid...

Please post the case ID here and the follow-up with support
Thanks
Mike

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 5924
Liked: 514 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Default Alarms

Post by Shestakov » May 25, 2017 2:08 pm

Srobbins333 wrote:Good afternoon Veeam forums. I installed Veeam One Full, clicked around, got my hypervisors set up, and accidentally deleted all of the default alarms! Is there any way to get them back?
Please check the provided hyperlink with default alarms.

arosas
Enthusiast
Posts: 26
Liked: 5 times
Joined: Jun 09, 2015 9:33 pm
Full Name: Tony Rosas
Contact:

Re: re-import default alarms

Post by arosas » May 25, 2017 2:48 pm

I'm glad I haven't had time to uninstall and re-install because the XML worked.

Thanks Shestakov for taking the time to post the XML.

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 5924
Liked: 514 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: re-import default alarms

Post by Shestakov » May 26, 2017 12:23 pm 1 person likes this post

KB article to import default Veeam ONE Monitor alarms is now created.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests