Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
Mainzer54
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 22, 2019 5:51 am
Full Name: Frank
Contact:

Refresh Backup Repositories Overview

Post by Mainzer54 » Feb 22, 2019 6:18 am

Hello,

I'm new to the forum and I have a problem with Veeam One.

I've tested some offsite backup locations und removed them from Veeam. When I added them they appeared correctly in Veem One. But now, after removing them from Veeam they are still in Veeam one.

Any Ideas?

Theank you in advance
Frank

wishr
Veeam Software
Posts: 874
Liked: 83 times
Joined: Aug 07, 2018 3:11 pm
Full Name: Fedor Maslov
Contact:

Re: Refresh Backup Repositories Overview

Post by wishr » Feb 22, 2019 9:45 am

Hi Frank,

Could you please specify what type of repositories have been deleted, which ONE version is it, and share a couple screenshots?

Thanks

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6735
Liked: 680 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Refresh Backup Repositories Overview

Post by Shestakov » Feb 22, 2019 11:58 am

Hello Frank,
I'm also curious if the repositories are shown in Veeam ONE as (disconnected) and how much time past since you had removed them.
Thanks!

Mainzer54
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 22, 2019 5:51 am
Full Name: Frank
Contact:

Re: Refresh Backup Repositories Overview

Post by Mainzer54 » Feb 24, 2019 5:30 am

Hello,

the software is Version 9.5 Update 4 on both. Veeam and Veeam One. The repositories have been CIFS or SMB where I tried to include different protocols to connect an external drive for backup copy.

This is under Backup Repositories in Veeam B&R:
Image

This is under Veeam One:
Image

I've removed the tests around a week ago.

Thanks for your help

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6735
Liked: 680 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Refresh Backup Repositories Overview

Post by Shestakov » Feb 25, 2019 11:55 am

Thanks for the details, Frank.
That's not the expected behavior, so please contact the support team.
Once you have a support case number, please post it here.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests