Remove datacenters/hosts/clusters

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Remove datacenters/hosts/clusters

Veeam Logoby Cragdoo » Tue Nov 11, 2014 10:52 am

Is there a way to remove individual hosts/clusters from a specific vcenter object ? I have added 4 vcenter servers, but do not need to monitor all associated datacenters/hosts/clusters. I can easily remove the vcenter center, just not the individual hosts/clusters.

I have a trial 32 socket license, but with all 4 vcenters added I have 42 sockets , I would like to remove some of the clusters/hosts that do not need to be monitored
Cragdoo
Veeam Vanguard
 
Posts: 408
Liked: 134 times
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:17 pm
Location: Scotland
Full Name: Craig Dalrymple

Re: Remove datacenters/hosts/clusters

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Tue Nov 11, 2014 10:56 am

Hello Craig.
Yes, there is. You can choose which objects to monitor in Veeam One Monitor>Options>Server settings>Monitored hosts/Datastores.
Thanks.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4861
Liked: 395 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Remove datacenters/hosts/clusters

Veeam Logoby Cragdoo » Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:03 am

Excellent , thanks for the swift reply.
Cragdoo
Veeam Vanguard
 
Posts: 408
Liked: 134 times
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:17 pm
Location: Scotland
Full Name: Craig Dalrymple

Re: Remove datacenters/hosts/clusters

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:05 am

You are welcome, Craig. Once you have a question, don`t hesitate to ask.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4861
Liked: 395 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests