Rename datastore i Vsphere 6

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Rename datastore i Vsphere 6

Veeam Logoby hnhn99 » Fri Feb 03, 2017 7:33 am

Hi.

If I rename a datastore in vsphere veeamone stops collecting Datastore io and usage statisics. Tab "Disk I/O" are totally blank. How can I get this to work again? I tried restart of veeamone server and refresh in GUI but it don't work... any idea?

veeamone 9.5.0.3254

Vsphere 6, 4600944
hnhn99
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 7:17 am
Full Name: Hakan Hedman

Re: Rename datastore i Vsphere 6

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:56 am

Hi Hakan and welcome to the community!
Have you contacted Veeam support for the issue investigation?
If no, please do, if yes. provide the support case number as required by the forum`s rules when asking a question about technical error.
Thanks
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5141
Liked: 430 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Rename datastore i Vsphere 6

Veeam Logoby hnhn99 » Tue Feb 07, 2017 11:38 am

case ID. [ID# 02061571] Rename datastore
hnhn99
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 7:17 am
Full Name: Hakan Hedman

Re: Rename datastore i Vsphere 6

Veeam Logoby hnhn99 » Tue Feb 14, 2017 8:27 am 1 person likes this post

Restart of mgmt-agents on vsphere hosts solved this problem.
hnhn99
Novice
 
Posts: 6
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 7:17 am
Full Name: Hakan Hedman

Re: Rename datastore i Vsphere 6

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Tue Feb 14, 2017 10:17 am

Great to know, thanks for updating the topic with the solution!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5141
Liked: 430 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest