Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
hnhn99
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Feb 03, 2017 7:17 am
Full Name: Hakan Hedman
Contact:

Rename datastore i Vsphere 6

Post by hnhn99 » Feb 03, 2017 7:33 am

Hi.

If I rename a datastore in vsphere veeamone stops collecting Datastore io and usage statisics. Tab "Disk I/O" are totally blank. How can I get this to work again? I tried restart of veeamone server and refresh in GUI but it don't work... any idea?

veeamone 9.5.0.3254

Vsphere 6, 4600944

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 5924
Liked: 514 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Rename datastore i Vsphere 6

Post by Shestakov » Feb 03, 2017 9:56 am

Hi Hakan and welcome to the community!
Have you contacted Veeam support for the issue investigation?
If no, please do, if yes. provide the support case number as required by the forum`s rules when asking a question about technical error.
Thanks

hnhn99
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Feb 03, 2017 7:17 am
Full Name: Hakan Hedman
Contact:

Re: Rename datastore i Vsphere 6

Post by hnhn99 » Feb 07, 2017 11:38 am

case ID. [ID# 02061571] Rename datastore

hnhn99
Novice
Posts: 6
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Feb 03, 2017 7:17 am
Full Name: Hakan Hedman
Contact:

Re: Rename datastore i Vsphere 6

Post by hnhn99 » Feb 14, 2017 8:27 am 1 person likes this post

Restart of mgmt-agents on vsphere hosts solved this problem.

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 5924
Liked: 514 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Rename datastore i Vsphere 6

Post by Shestakov » Feb 14, 2017 10:17 am

Great to know, thanks for updating the topic with the solution!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests