Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
Morgenstern72
Enthusiast
Posts: 76
Liked: 12 times
Joined: Jan 30, 2014 3:37 pm
Full Name: Joachim
Contact:

Resolved alarm is shown with resolved alarms not selected

Post by Morgenstern72 » Aug 02, 2019 11:12 am

veeamone 9.5.4.4566 (free)
While having selected only warnings and alarms, one (and only one) resolved alarm is still shown (Guest disk space):
Image

The VM has no problems.
Restart GUI/veeamone VM has no effect.
Resolving all alarms has no effect.

wishr
Veeam Software
Posts: 965
Liked: 101 times
Joined: Aug 07, 2018 3:11 pm
Full Name: Fedor Maslov
Contact:

Re: Resolved alarm is shown with resolved alarms not selected

Post by wishr » Aug 05, 2019 10:48 am

Hi Joachim,

Have you already raised a support case? If so, what's your case ID?

Thanks

Morgenstern72
Enthusiast
Posts: 76
Liked: 12 times
Joined: Jan 30, 2014 3:37 pm
Full Name: Joachim
Contact:

Re: Resolved alarm is shown with resolved alarms not selected

Post by Morgenstern72 » Aug 05, 2019 11:43 am

No, its a free version, so I wanted to try my luck in the forums.
We have B&R licensed, but sadly not veeamone.

wishr
Veeam Software
Posts: 965
Liked: 101 times
Joined: Aug 07, 2018 3:11 pm
Full Name: Fedor Maslov
Contact:

Re: Resolved alarm is shown with resolved alarms not selected

Post by wishr » Aug 05, 2019 2:56 pm

We were not able to reproduce it but would like to help you with it. May I ask you to open a support case with all the logs attached and let us know your case ID? And yes, we do offer best-effort support for customers using free versions.

Thanks in advance!

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6830
Liked: 696 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Resolved alarm is shown with resolved alarms not selected

Post by Shestakov » Aug 07, 2019 5:03 pm

Hello Joachim,
Couldn't confirm the issue as well, but I guess the thing is that "Guest disk space" is a Parent/Child alarm.
Sometimes one child alarm is resolved while another is in error/warning state. That may lead to situation like yours. I'm not 100% sure, so please contact the support team as Fedor suggested above.
Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests