Should I install Veeam one on the host?

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Should I install Veeam one on the host?

Veeam Logoby Calby » Fri May 18, 2018 8:54 am

Hi,
I have a Windows Server Datacenter 2016 with Hyper-V as host, should I install the Veeam One server on that?
And then Install the Veeam one client on my MGMT computer.

Is that correct?
Calby
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 25
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:48 pm
Full Name: Robin Johansson

Re: Should I install Veeam one on the host?

Veeam Logoby DGrinev » Fri May 18, 2018 10:44 am

Hi Robin,

We don't have such requirement, however, if you don't want to provide dedicated virtual\physical machine, then you can do that.
Please take a look at the Deployment Scenarios in the User Guide for more info. Thanks!
DGrinev
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1037
Liked: 109 times
Joined: Thu Dec 01, 2016 3:49 pm
Full Name: Dmitry Grinev

Re: Should I install Veeam one on the host?

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Sat May 26, 2018 9:38 am

Robin, if you have more than 5000 VMs, please read this document.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5791
Liked: 495 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests