update 2 issue

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

update 2 issue

Veeam Logoby mbat » Sun May 03, 2015 3:21 pm

hello
I installed veeam backup 8 patch 1 and veeam one 8 patch 1 on the same server.
after that ,I installed update 2 for veeam backup 8 easily but when I want to installing update 2 for veeam one 8 .
between of installing "waiting for VEEAMRSS to perform necessary operations..." , show this error :
"Length cannot be less than zero.
Parameter name: length"
my os is windows 2012 R2.
please help me
mbat
Lurker
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Apr 29, 2015 1:31 pm
Full Name: moh boro

Re: update 2 issue

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Sun May 03, 2015 3:57 pm 1 person likes this post

Hello Moh,
Please provide your support case ID number, if you want to keep this thread open, as it is requested if post about errors/technical issues (right when you click New Topic).
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5778
Liked: 495 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: update 2 issue

Veeam Logoby digitlman » Mon May 04, 2015 12:11 pm

I am getting the same error.

I shall await the results from this thread.
digitlman
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 94
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 6:32 pm

Re: update 2 issue

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Tue May 05, 2015 11:34 am

Hello digitlman,
I would suggest you to open a support case as well, since sometimes our clients don`t post their case numbers once they get helped from our support team. Will see though.
If you contact the support, also please post you case number. Thanks.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5778
Liked: 495 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: update 2 issue

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue May 05, 2015 10:14 pm

How do you have a service account name specified in the Veeam ONE service settings? Is it in DOMAIN\USERNAME format?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 21152
Liked: 1259 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: update 2 issue

Veeam Logoby t.gebler » Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:00 am

Same Problem

Case ID 00965490
Tobias Gebler
all for IT Systemhaus GmbH
t.gebler
Influencer
 
Posts: 15
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 12:11 pm
Full Name: Tobias Gebler

Re: update 2 issue

Veeam Logoby t.gebler » Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:51 am 2 people like this post

It was the services.msc Problem, the Services started with username@domail.local and not domain\username, changed that and it works, thanks to Support Alexey
Tobias Gebler
all for IT Systemhaus GmbH
t.gebler
Influencer
 
Posts: 15
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 12:11 pm
Full Name: Tobias Gebler

[MERGED] Always error in installing VeeamONE_9.5.0.3801.Upd

Veeam Logoby albertwt » Mon Jan 29, 2018 6:17 am

Hi People,

I’m trying to apply the latest VeeamONE_9.5.0.3801.Update3.exe on my all in one VeeamONE server (SQL Express & Veeam ONE), I got this error:

Image

Code: Select all
---------------------------
Error
---------------------------
Length cannot be less than zero.Parameter name: length
---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------


So I wonder what could be the root cause and how to fix that issue ?

CPU is also maxing out at 100% when installing VeeamONE.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
--
/* Veeam software enthusiast user & supporter ! */
albertwt
Expert
 
Posts: 626
Liked: 20 times
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW

Re: Always error in installing VeeamONE_9.5.0.3801.Update3 ?

Veeam Logoby vmniels » Mon Jan 29, 2018 8:42 am

Could you share with us the amount of resources you've configured for this VM to do the install?
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be
vmniels
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1920
Liked: 414 times
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen

Re: Always error in installing VeeamONE_9.5.0.3801.Update3 ?

Veeam Logoby albertwt » Mon Jan 29, 2018 9:22 am

vmniels wrote:Could you share with us the number of resources you've configured for this VM to do the install?


vCPU 1 socket 4 cores
vRAM 8 GB
vHDD 240 GB

SQL Express Edition 2016
--
/* Veeam software enthusiast user & supporter ! */
albertwt
Expert
 
Posts: 626
Liked: 20 times
Joined: Thu Nov 05, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW

Re: Always error in installing VeeamONE_9.5.0.3801.Update3 ?

Veeam Logoby vmniels » Mon Jan 29, 2018 9:53 am

Looking from the screenshot the error is related to starting a specific service, I'm not sure if it is related to the SQL underneath or a lack of resources. I would advise you to contact support for insight in logs.
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be
vmniels
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 1920
Liked: 414 times
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen

Re: update 2 issue

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Mon Jan 29, 2018 12:58 pm

Hello Albert,
looks like you have same issue as described above.
Check if services is started with username@domail.local. If yes, change to domain\username.
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5778
Liked: 495 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests