Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
mbat
Lurker
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Apr 29, 2015 1:31 pm
Full Name: moh boro
Contact:

update 2 issue

Post by mbat » May 03, 2015 3:21 pm

hello
I installed veeam backup 8 patch 1 and veeam one 8 patch 1 on the same server.
after that ,I installed update 2 for veeam backup 8 easily but when I want to installing update 2 for veeam one 8 .
between of installing "waiting for VEEAMRSS to perform necessary operations..." , show this error :
"Length cannot be less than zero.
Parameter name: length"
my os is windows 2012 R2.
please help me

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6910
Liked: 700 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: update 2 issue

Post by Shestakov » May 03, 2015 3:57 pm 1 person likes this post

Hello Moh,
Please provide your support case ID number, if you want to keep this thread open, as it is requested if post about errors/technical issues (right when you click New Topic).
Thanks!

digitlman
Enthusiast
Posts: 94
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Jun 10, 2010 6:32 pm
Contact:

Re: update 2 issue

Post by digitlman » May 04, 2015 12:11 pm

I am getting the same error.

I shall await the results from this thread.

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6910
Liked: 700 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: update 2 issue

Post by Shestakov » May 05, 2015 11:34 am

Hello digitlman,
I would suggest you to open a support case as well, since sometimes our clients don`t post their case numbers once they get helped from our support team. Will see though.
If you contact the support, also please post you case number. Thanks.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22862
Liked: 1538 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: update 2 issue

Post by Vitaliy S. » May 05, 2015 10:14 pm

How do you have a service account name specified in the Veeam ONE service settings? Is it in DOMAIN\USERNAME format?

t.gebler
Influencer
Posts: 15
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Mar 07, 2012 12:11 pm
Full Name: Tobias Gebler
Contact:

Re: update 2 issue

Post by t.gebler » Jul 10, 2015 7:00 am

Same Problem

Case ID 00965490
Tobias Gebler
all for IT Systemhaus GmbH

t.gebler
Influencer
Posts: 15
Liked: 6 times
Joined: Mar 07, 2012 12:11 pm
Full Name: Tobias Gebler
Contact:

Re: update 2 issue

Post by t.gebler » Jul 10, 2015 7:51 am 2 people like this post

It was the services.msc Problem, the Services started with username@domail.local and not domain\username, changed that and it works, thanks to Support Alexey
Tobias Gebler
all for IT Systemhaus GmbH

albertwt
Expert
Posts: 640
Liked: 20 times
Joined: Nov 05, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW
Contact:

[MERGED] Always error in installing VeeamONE_9.5.0.3801.Upd

Post by albertwt » Jan 29, 2018 6:17 am

Hi People,

I’m trying to apply the latest VeeamONE_9.5.0.3801.Update3.exe on my all in one VeeamONE server (SQL Express & Veeam ONE), I got this error:

Image

Code: Select all

---------------------------
Error
---------------------------
Length cannot be less than zero.Parameter name: length
---------------------------
OK   
---------------------------
So I wonder what could be the root cause and how to fix that issue ?

CPU is also maxing out at 100% when installing VeeamONE.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
--
/* Veeam software enthusiast user & supporter ! */

nielsengelen
Veeam Software
Posts: 2619
Liked: 539 times
Joined: Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen
Contact:

Re: Always error in installing VeeamONE_9.5.0.3801.Update3 ?

Post by nielsengelen » Jan 29, 2018 8:42 am

Could you share with us the amount of resources you've configured for this VM to do the install?
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be

albertwt
Expert
Posts: 640
Liked: 20 times
Joined: Nov 05, 2009 12:24 pm
Location: Sydney, NSW
Contact:

Re: Always error in installing VeeamONE_9.5.0.3801.Update3 ?

Post by albertwt » Jan 29, 2018 9:22 am

vmniels wrote:Could you share with us the number of resources you've configured for this VM to do the install?
vCPU 1 socket 4 cores
vRAM 8 GB
vHDD 240 GB

SQL Express Edition 2016
--
/* Veeam software enthusiast user & supporter ! */

nielsengelen
Veeam Software
Posts: 2619
Liked: 539 times
Joined: Jul 15, 2013 11:09 am
Full Name: Niels Engelen
Contact:

Re: Always error in installing VeeamONE_9.5.0.3801.Update3 ?

Post by nielsengelen » Jan 29, 2018 9:53 am

Looking from the screenshot the error is related to starting a specific service, I'm not sure if it is related to the SQL underneath or a lack of resources. I would advise you to contact support for insight in logs.
VCP-DCV
Veeam Certified Architect (VMCA)
http://foonet.be

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6910
Liked: 700 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: update 2 issue

Post by Shestakov » Jan 29, 2018 12:58 pm

Hello Albert,
looks like you have same issue as described above.
Check if services is started with username@domail.local. If yes, change to domain\username.
Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests