vCenter Renamed?

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

vCenter Renamed?

Veeam Logoby felyjos » Mon Aug 19, 2013 5:18 pm

Hello,

What are the steps for VeeamReporter to be back live after the vCenter has been renamed?

Thanks,
DOm
felyjos
Expert
 
Posts: 285
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:46 pm
Full Name: Dominique DUCHEMIN

Re: vCenter Renamed?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Mon Aug 19, 2013 6:40 pm 1 person likes this post

Hello Dom,

I don't think there is an easy way to do that. Most likely this will require applying changes to our SQL sever database, so please contact our support team directly.

Thank you!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: vCenter Renamed?

Veeam Logoby felyjos » Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:43 pm

What about a re-installation?

thank you!
Dom
felyjos
Expert
 
Posts: 285
Liked: 3 times
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 5:46 pm
Full Name: Dominique DUCHEMIN

Re: vCenter Renamed?

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Aug 20, 2013 8:01 am 1 person likes this post

Will also work :)
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19558
Liked: 1102 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests