Veeam ONE and Vcenter

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Veeam ONE and Vcenter

Veeam Logoby antar » Tue Jul 01, 2014 3:33 pm

Hi

I'm facing a probelm with Veeam One.

I can add esxi server but not vcenter and SSO

The exact error : Veeam One Monitor could not connect to " vcenter" ..... username or password incorrrect.

If I change the port from 443 to 80 , the error become :

Veeam One Monitor could not connect to "vcenter". failed to download clients.xml file from https://vcenter01:80/client/clients.xml. The underlying connection was closed : An unexpected erreor occured on a send.

Veeam One version 7.0 and ESXi 5.1

Thank you for your help
antar
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:33 am
Full Name: elyounsi

Re: Veeam ONE and Vcenter

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Tue Jul 01, 2014 3:54 pm

Hi Antar,

Were you using domain credentials? Try to connect from the same machine with vCenter Server via vSphere Client using same credentials and see if the problem is a login/password pair.

Nikita
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4863
Liked: 396 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Veeam ONE and Vcenter

Veeam Logoby antar » Tue Jul 01, 2014 3:56 pm

Thank You

yes I'm using the domain credentiel and if with vsphere client it's working
antar
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:33 am
Full Name: elyounsi

Re: Veeam ONE and Vcenter

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:05 pm

Antar, make sure you choose "vCenter Server", not "ESX(i)" option in the wizard.
If it doesn`t help, please, contact our support team.
Thank you
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4863
Liked: 396 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Veeam ONE and Vcenter

Veeam Logoby antar » Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:36 pm

might something to deal with certificat or SSO ? where can I found the logs about this kind of errors ??
antar
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:33 am
Full Name: elyounsi

Re: Veeam ONE and Vcenter

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:41 pm

You can collect all the logs via our support utility:
Code: Select all
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Veeam\Veeam ONE Settings\VeeamOneSettings.exe

Hmm...not sure that this problem is with the certificate, otherwise we would have more support issues on this. Anyway, try switching your vCenter Server to a default port, add its certificate to the Veeam ONE server and try to connect again.

BTW, can you please try any other account for the connection settings?
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19571
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Veeam ONE and Vcenter

Veeam Logoby antar » Wed Jul 02, 2014 8:03 am

Hi

I add the certificate to the veeam one but I still cannot add vcenter to veeam one. ( the certificate was add to user personal contenar)

another problem I can't access to https://vcenterxxx.domain.xx/clients/clients.xml. : the webpage cannot be found.
antar
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:33 am
Full Name: elyounsi

Re: Veeam ONE and Vcenter

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Jul 02, 2014 9:25 am

Seems like vCenter Server is not configured properly. Let our support team investigate the debug logs. Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19571
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Veeam ONE and Vcenter

Veeam Logoby antar » Wed Jul 02, 2014 9:26 am 1 person likes this post

I found It :)

the account used wasn't add to SSO on the web console.
antar
Novice
 
Posts: 9
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:33 am
Full Name: elyounsi


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests