Veeam one 9.5 Object properties collection task not start

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Veeam one 9.5 Object properties collection task not start

Veeam Logoby mahmut.cuta » Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:13 am

Hi
I have just installed Veeam one 9.5.
In configuration tab --> servers There is Vcenter , Veeam installed machine and object properties collection task (3 İtems )
They not start automatically and I tried to start manually. but its failed to start.

Any idea ?

Thanks
mahmut.cuta
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:00 am
Full Name: Mahmut Çuta

Re: Veeam one 9.5 Object properties collection task not star

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Mon Aug 14, 2017 10:20 pm

Hi Mahmut,
Usually they start automatically. Could you provide text of the failure? Do you have any related alarms triggered in Veeam ONE Monitor?
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5759
Liked: 494 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Veeam one 9.5 Object properties collection task not star

Veeam Logoby mahmut.cuta » Tue Aug 15, 2017 9:02 am

Hi,
there is no any text when I try to start service. its just failed to startd. But there is alarm as " Veeam One reporter collection job object Virtual infrastructure - This event indicates that veeam one reporter session task failed"

And when I try to get report I get " Could not find stored prosedure 'reportpack.rsrp_MonitorPerformance_GetPeriodTypes'. "

Thanks.
mahmut.cuta
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:00 am
Full Name: Mahmut Çuta

Re: Veeam one 9.5 Object properties collection task not star

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Tue Aug 15, 2017 10:02 am

Have you followed the recommended resolution of the alarm?
Check sessions statistics log to find out the root of the failure. Verify that Veeam ONE Reporter server has an access to Veeam Backup & Replication server, vSphere Server or Hyper-V Server, depending on the failed session job type and user account specified in the connection settings has sufficient permissions
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5759
Liked: 494 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Veeam one 9.5 Object properties collection task not star

Veeam Logoby mahmut.cuta » Tue Aug 15, 2017 11:27 am

Hi,

Thank you so much, But I couldnt find user account permissions menu in veeam one monitor or reporter.
I dont know how to change permissions or add another account.

Thanks
mahmut.cuta
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:00 am
Full Name: Mahmut Çuta

Re: Veeam one 9.5 Object properties collection task not star

Veeam Logoby mahmut.cuta » Wed Aug 16, 2017 11:13 am

Im using free edition.
Is this is a restriction for veeam one free edition ?
mahmut.cuta
Novice
 
Posts: 4
Liked: never
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 5:00 am
Full Name: Mahmut Çuta

Re: Veeam one 9.5 Object properties collection task not star

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Thu Aug 17, 2017 10:54 am

The issue is not about Free version restrictions.
Recommendation means that you need credentials to connect to VC.
Try remove and add again VC in Veeam ONE Monitor console.
If nothing helps, please contact the support team.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 5759
Liked: 494 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Veeam one 9.5 Object properties collection task not star

Veeam Logoby georgewkenny » Wed Apr 11, 2018 7:50 am 2 people like this post

Hi Mahmut, in response to your comment on not being able to locate where to change permissions, this is not in the REPORTER where you're witnessing the "reporter session task failed'

mahmut.cuta wrote:Hi,

Thank you so much, But I couldnt find user account permissions menu in veeam one monitor or reporter.
I dont know how to change permissions or add another account.

Thanks


The first place to check is simply to ensure the details you entered for your vCenter are correct (could be needing FQDN or maybe the permissions of the account you've used are not suffice). These are best configured in the VEEAM ONE MONITOR (not reporter), so open the MONITOR, go to INFRASTRUCTURE VIEW, find your VC from the left hand navigation pane, right click, select "CONNECTION SETTINGS" and re-enter your details (probably a good place to start).

(see below)

Failing this, firewall and general network connectivity between the Veeam ONE estate and your VC.

Image

Image
georgewkenny
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 7
Liked: 2 times
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 12:01 pm
Full Name: George Kenny


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests