Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
lowlander
Service Provider
Posts: 294
Liked: 21 times
Joined: Dec 28, 2014 11:48 am
Contact:

Veeam One and Backup in 1

Post by lowlander » Mar 31, 2016 10:26 am

Hi,

we run a server with veeam one and backup&rep on one virtual machine. Database for Veeam one is hosted on another virtual machine. We see the rare behaviour that if Veeam is running a copy job, the Veeam One client is unable to login to Veeam One.

Is this expected behaviour ?

thanks !

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22127
Liked: 1381 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam One and Backup in 1

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 31, 2016 11:23 am

Hi,

What is the error message when this happens? What about remote Clients, do they have the same behavior?

Thanks!

lowlander
Service Provider
Posts: 294
Liked: 21 times
Joined: Dec 28, 2014 11:48 am
Contact:

Re: Veeam One and Backup in 1

Post by lowlander » Mar 31, 2016 3:36 pm

copy job was running 200 MBps > set a limit on the repository for 50 MBps and all works again :)

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22127
Liked: 1381 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam One and Backup in 1

Post by Vitaliy S. » Mar 31, 2016 4:14 pm 1 person likes this post

Good catch! Seems like your repository is under good pressure :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests