Veeam One and Backup in 1

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Veeam One and Backup in 1

Veeam Logoby lowlander » Thu Mar 31, 2016 10:26 am

Hi,

we run a server with veeam one and backup&rep on one virtual machine. Database for Veeam one is hosted on another virtual machine. We see the rare behaviour that if Veeam is running a copy job, the Veeam One client is unable to login to Veeam One.

Is this expected behaviour ?

thanks !
lowlander
Service Provider
 
Posts: 267
Liked: 20 times
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 11:48 am

Re: Veeam One and Backup in 1

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Mar 31, 2016 11:23 am

Hi,

What is the error message when this happens? What about remote Clients, do they have the same behavior?

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19574
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Veeam One and Backup in 1

Veeam Logoby lowlander » Thu Mar 31, 2016 3:36 pm

copy job was running 200 MBps > set a limit on the repository for 50 MBps and all works again :)
lowlander
Service Provider
 
Posts: 267
Liked: 20 times
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2014 11:48 am

Re: Veeam One and Backup in 1

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Thu Mar 31, 2016 4:14 pm 1 person likes this post

Good catch! Seems like your repository is under good pressure :)
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19574
Liked: 1104 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests