Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
kpax
Influencer
Posts: 18
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Apr 17, 2015 9:03 pm
Full Name: KPax
Contact:

Veeam One cant connect, different subnets

Post by kpax » Oct 20, 2015 1:31 pm

Hey Guys,

I am having an issue with the Veeam One client connecting to the server on a different subnet. I can connect without issues with a client on the same subnet. Is this an known issue or do I have an internal networking issue?

Ticket # 01086699

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22697
Liked: 1498 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam One cant connect, different subnets

Post by Vitaliy S. » Oct 20, 2015 1:59 pm

No, that's not a known issue. What did our support engineer tell you after investigating log files? Do you have any network routing between these networks?

kpax
Influencer
Posts: 18
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Apr 17, 2015 9:03 pm
Full Name: KPax
Contact:

Re: Veeam One cant connect, different subnets

Post by kpax » Oct 22, 2015 3:14 pm

They were unable to find issues in the log, We have a layer 3 device (Watchguard M400) between subnets, its configured to allow any tcp/udp between the networks.

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22697
Liked: 1498 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam One cant connect, different subnets

Post by Vitaliy S. » Nov 01, 2015 7:27 pm

Yes, I see that our engineer couldn't find any errors in the debug log and offered some solutions to try. Did you have any chance to reply back to him?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rjlewis and 3 guests