Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
marcmoe
Novice
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 18, 2016 8:19 pm
Full Name: Marc Moennikes
Contact:

VEEAM One community edition

Post by marcmoe »

Hello,

i want to use the "community edition" for "data protection view".

I get the error "Veeam B&R license exceeded
Your Veeam ONE license usage has been exceeded. Creating and using this report violates your license agreement."

Reports have wartermarks.
Is this normal for community edition?

Thank you

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 25035
Liked: 2133 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: VEEAM One community edition

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hi Marc,

Yes, this is normal when you exceed the built-in number of free instances for data protection monitoring. With Veeam ONE Community Edition you have 10 instances that can be assigned to VMs, Agents and NAS workloads protected by Veeam B&R.

Thanks!

marcmoe
Novice
Posts: 9
Liked: never
Joined: Feb 18, 2016 8:19 pm
Full Name: Marc Moennikes
Contact:

Re: VEEAM One community edition

Post by marcmoe »

Hello,

thank you. I hoped it is possible to monitor "one" B&R server with all protected VMs.

Regards

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 25035
Liked: 2133 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: VEEAM One community edition

Post by Vitaliy S. »

It is possible, but either with the Essentials bundle or with Availability Suite. Thanks!

yakamoneye18
Enthusiast
Posts: 41
Liked: 3 times
Joined: May 03, 2018 6:20 am
Full Name: Tobias
Contact:

Re: VEEAM One community edition

Post by yakamoneye18 »

Hello everyone,

I have a followup question: we are using Veeam One on one site, before we had the Availability Suite, but since we only need one backup report at this site once a week, we bougth Veeam Standard and wanted to try the Veeam One Community Edition. We have exactly 10 VMs on the host that is connected to Veeam One, but the reports still show a license violation. The client does not show any license violation error - it did before when we tried to add the whole vCenter.

We have a second ESX on this site that is only a Veeam replication target (so also 10 machines + 1 virtual Linux Veeam Proxy). Could this be the problem? The vCenter and the replication host are both not included in VeeamOne, but it may be aware of them since Veeam is using them - are the 10 instances counted in Veeam B&R or the VMs that VeeamOne is monitoring?

We just need to know if this setting is covered by VeeamOne CE, or if we need to upgrade to the Availability Suite.

Thanks everyone,

Tobias

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 25035
Liked: 2133 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: VEEAM One community edition

Post by Vitaliy S. »

Hi Tobias,

If you have 10 VMs protected by Veeam B&R and you have the very same VMs registered in Veeam ONE, then there shouldn't be any over-consumption messages. Can you possibly share some screenshots of the license usage dialog and the report in question?

On a side note, please keep in mind that production support only comes with the paid edition of Veeam ONE. Veeam ONE CE is supported on a best effort basis, so this might not be the best solution for your production.

Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests