Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
viberts
Influencer
Posts: 21
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 18, 2013 1:24 pm
Contact:

Veeam one don't show all hotsts licensed.

Post by viberts » Mar 04, 2019 2:59 pm

Hi

I have 8 hosts licensed in my environnement (4 hosts x 2 datastores) but Veeam one show only 4 hosts (1 on 1 datastore and 3 on other datastore. I found in automatic rules the 4 hosts missing was in automatic exclusion rules but i can't or reset this rule.

I have other hosts n my environnement which not licensed by choix, in B&R the good 8 hosts are licensed.

have a idea on this prob

Thank you in advance

@+

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 7001
Liked: 717 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam one don't show all hotsts licensed.

Post by Shestakov » Mar 04, 2019 4:23 pm

Hi,
Do you have socket-based license? What does the license usage window show?
By the way, what product version are you at?
Thanks!

viberts
Influencer
Posts: 21
Liked: never
Joined: Oct 18, 2013 1:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Veeam one don't show all hotsts licensed.

Post by viberts » Mar 20, 2019 3:34 pm

Excuse for the delay !

The probllem is gone. I re-apply the .lic file and set-up exclusion filter for monitored object and everything is ok

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 7001
Liked: 717 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam one don't show all hotsts licensed.

Post by Shestakov » Mar 20, 2019 3:38 pm

Good to know! Thanks for the update.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests