Veeam ONE Monitor Client on Domain Controller not supported?

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Re: Veeam ONE Monitor Client on Domain Controller not suppor

Veeam Logoby dcolpitts » Thu Nov 24, 2016 10:13 pm

Vitaliy - removing the entire line works fine assuming you launch the .msi directly for installation from Explorer or command line... However, if you try to install the Monitor Client by launching from the setup.exe splash screen, it still pukes and complains about installing on a DC.

dcc
dcolpitts
Veeam ProPartner
 
Posts: 50
Liked: 9 times
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:36 am
Location: Atlantic coast of Canada
Full Name: Dean Colpitts

Re: Veeam ONE Monitor Client on Domain Controller not suppor

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:51 am

Yes, there are extra checks on the DC role presence, so the only way to install it is via MSI package.
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19963
Liked: 1145 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Previous

Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest