Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
azlanmatt
Certified Trainer
Posts: 2
Liked: never
Joined: Dec 17, 2014 7:47 pm
Full Name: Matt Carver
Contact:

Veeam One Monitor Infrastructure View Blank after adding VC

Post by azlanmatt » Feb 25, 2015 3:54 pm

Having an issue with Veeam One Monitor. The infrastructure view is blank even though the vCenter Server has been added. The vCenter and it's inventory show happily in Business View and in Repoter, just not in Monitor.
I have uninstalled and resinstalled with a clean database, this time not adding the vCenter in the install wizard but manually adding it later. It showed for a few seconds and then disappeared leaving the Imfrastructure View blank. I has also tried this in a clean install of 2012 R2 and the same thing happened.

Veeam One Build 8.0.0.1569
Windows 2012 R2

Vitaliy S.
Product Manager
Posts: 22763
Liked: 1519 times
Joined: Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov
Contact:

Re: Veeam One Monitor Infrastructure View Blank after adding

Post by Vitaliy S. » Feb 25, 2015 5:34 pm

Hi Matt,

Do you see any errors in the top balloon menu of the Monitor Client?

Thanks!

mikegmi
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Nov 05, 2012 8:01 pm
Full Name: Mike Bordignon
Contact:

Re: Veeam One Monitor Infrastructure View Blank after adding

Post by mikegmi » Aug 27, 2015 3:11 am

We're having the same issue - I can edit alarms, I can add a VC server - but the newly added server doesn't show up in the infrastructure view in the monitor client.

Strangely, this is only occurring remotely - on the VeeamONE server itself I can open the client and the infrastructure view shows up as expected.

Using the same version (8.0.0.1569) on Server 2012 R2.

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6830
Liked: 696 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam One Monitor Infrastructure View Blank after adding

Post by Shestakov » Aug 27, 2015 8:29 am

Hello Mike,
Not sure if your case is similar with Matt`s, since in his case the Infrastructure View is blank even in Veeam One server.
I`d suggest to double-check Client settings and if it doesn`t help, contact Veeam technical support. Thanks!

mikegmi
Novice
Posts: 8
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Nov 05, 2012 8:01 pm
Full Name: Mike Bordignon
Contact:

Re: Veeam One Monitor Infrastructure View Blank after adding

Post by mikegmi » Aug 27, 2015 8:37 am

Shestakov wrote:Hello Mike,
Not sure if your case is similar with Matt`s, since in his case the Infrastructure View is blank even in Veeam One server.
I`d suggest to double-check Client settings and if it doesn`t help, contact Veeam technical support. Thanks!
Thanks Shestakov. Installation of 8.0 Patch 2 resolved this issue for us. Hopefully this helps someone else.

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 6830
Liked: 696 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: Veeam One Monitor Infrastructure View Blank after adding

Post by Shestakov » Aug 27, 2015 8:52 am

Good to know, thanks for updating, Mike!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests