Veeam One Monitor Infrastructure View Blank after adding VC

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

Veeam One Monitor Infrastructure View Blank after adding VC

Veeam Logoby azlanmatt » Wed Feb 25, 2015 3:54 pm

Having an issue with Veeam One Monitor. The infrastructure view is blank even though the vCenter Server has been added. The vCenter and it's inventory show happily in Business View and in Repoter, just not in Monitor.
I have uninstalled and resinstalled with a clean database, this time not adding the vCenter in the install wizard but manually adding it later. It showed for a few seconds and then disappeared leaving the Imfrastructure View blank. I has also tried this in a clean install of 2012 R2 and the same thing happened.

Veeam One Build 8.0.0.1569
Windows 2012 R2
azlanmatt
Certified Trainer
 
Posts: 1
Liked: never
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2014 7:47 pm
Full Name: Matt Carver

Re: Veeam One Monitor Infrastructure View Blank after adding

Veeam Logoby Vitaliy S. » Wed Feb 25, 2015 5:34 pm

Hi Matt,

Do you see any errors in the top balloon menu of the Monitor Client?

Thanks!
Vitaliy S.
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 19536
Liked: 1097 times
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 9:13 am
Full Name: Vitaliy Safarov

Re: Veeam One Monitor Infrastructure View Blank after adding

Veeam Logoby mikegmi » Thu Aug 27, 2015 3:11 am

We're having the same issue - I can edit alarms, I can add a VC server - but the newly added server doesn't show up in the infrastructure view in the monitor client.

Strangely, this is only occurring remotely - on the VeeamONE server itself I can open the client and the infrastructure view shows up as expected.

Using the same version (8.0.0.1569) on Server 2012 R2.
mikegmi
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 8:01 pm
Full Name: Mike Bordignon

Re: Veeam One Monitor Infrastructure View Blank after adding

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Thu Aug 27, 2015 8:29 am

Hello Mike,
Not sure if your case is similar with Matt`s, since in his case the Infrastructure View is blank even in Veeam One server.
I`d suggest to double-check Client settings and if it doesn`t help, contact Veeam technical support. Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4842
Liked: 393 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: Veeam One Monitor Infrastructure View Blank after adding

Veeam Logoby mikegmi » Thu Aug 27, 2015 8:37 am

Shestakov wrote:Hello Mike,
Not sure if your case is similar with Matt`s, since in his case the Infrastructure View is blank even in Veeam One server.
I`d suggest to double-check Client settings and if it doesn`t help, contact Veeam technical support. Thanks!


Thanks Shestakov. Installation of 8.0 Patch 2 resolved this issue for us. Hopefully this helps someone else.
mikegmi
Novice
 
Posts: 8
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 8:01 pm
Full Name: Mike Bordignon

Re: Veeam One Monitor Infrastructure View Blank after adding

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Thu Aug 27, 2015 8:52 am

Good to know, thanks for updating, Mike!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4842
Liked: 393 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 6 guests