VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V

VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Veeam Logoby tekno » Thu Jan 14, 2016 11:39 am

Hello
we started to use in our company VEEAM. For overview documentation i would like to have visio report of each site (if is there vmware or hyper-v).
However, veeam one reporter shows everything from vcenter server to physical hosts, but not showing VM's, even when i click the checkbox including VM. Before i open support case, is there something which i need to configure extra (as currently im not using resource pools), just two physical hosts hosting few vm's at particular site

using version 8 update 3 availability suite
tekno
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 28
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 11:34 am
Full Name: Peter Vilagi

Re: VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Thu Jan 14, 2016 11:54 am

Hello Peter and welcome to the community.
The report contains "Include VMs" checkbox. Did you enable it?
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4856
Liked: 394 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Veeam Logoby tekno » Thu Jan 14, 2016 1:32 pm

Hello yes.. i tried the report several times including few days later.. and it do not show .. so may be im missing something to have configured somewhere .. as in the step manual there are resource pools, which i do not ahve configured cause for 2 hosts i have no need for it.
tekno
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 28
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 11:34 am
Full Name: Peter Vilagi

Re: VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Thu Jan 14, 2016 2:45 pm

The "Include VMs" checkbox should give what you are looking for.
Click on the "i" icon next to the Virtual Infrastructure in the Visio report and choose report details. VMs should be there.

By the way,
tekno wrote:using version 8 update 3 availability suite

There was no update 3 for Veeam ONE. Latest v8 build is 8.0.0.1669 (Update 2)
Could you check your Veeam ONE build number? Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4856
Liked: 394 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Veeam Logoby tekno » Fri Jan 15, 2016 10:55 am

i dont have there an "i" icon in reporter, only checkbox

and yes, sorry, my bad.. veeam one shows version 8.0.0.1569
tekno
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 28
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 11:34 am
Full Name: Peter Vilagi

Re: VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Fri Jan 15, 2016 11:20 am

I meant the icon in the generated report itself, when you open it in Visio.
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4856
Liked: 394 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov

Re: VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Veeam Logoby tekno » Fri Jan 15, 2016 11:47 am

thank you, that I i had not seen :-) well still learning !
tekno
Enthusiast
 
Posts: 28
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2016 11:34 am
Full Name: Peter Vilagi

Re: VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Veeam Logoby Shestakov » Fri Jan 15, 2016 2:07 pm

Glad the issue is solved.
We will think how to make it more explicit.
Thanks!
Shestakov
Veeam Software
 
Posts: 4856
Liked: 394 times
Joined: Wed May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Location: Saint Petersburg
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov


Return to Veeam ONE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests