Monitoring and reporting for Veeam Backup & Replication, VMware vSphere and Microsoft Hyper-V
Post Reply
tekno
Enthusiast
Posts: 28
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jan 14, 2016 11:34 am
Full Name: Peter Vilagi
Contact:

VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Post by tekno » Jan 14, 2016 11:39 am

Hello
we started to use in our company VEEAM. For overview documentation i would like to have visio report of each site (if is there vmware or hyper-v).
However, veeam one reporter shows everything from vcenter server to physical hosts, but not showing VM's, even when i click the checkbox including VM. Before i open support case, is there something which i need to configure extra (as currently im not using resource pools), just two physical hosts hosting few vm's at particular site

using version 8 update 3 availability suite

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 7056
Liked: 725 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Post by Shestakov » Jan 14, 2016 11:54 am

Hello Peter and welcome to the community.
The report contains "Include VMs" checkbox. Did you enable it?
Thanks!

tekno
Enthusiast
Posts: 28
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jan 14, 2016 11:34 am
Full Name: Peter Vilagi
Contact:

Re: VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Post by tekno » Jan 14, 2016 1:32 pm

Hello yes.. i tried the report several times including few days later.. and it do not show .. so may be im missing something to have configured somewhere .. as in the step manual there are resource pools, which i do not ahve configured cause for 2 hosts i have no need for it.

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 7056
Liked: 725 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Post by Shestakov » Jan 14, 2016 2:45 pm

The "Include VMs" checkbox should give what you are looking for.
Click on the "i" icon next to the Virtual Infrastructure in the Visio report and choose report details. VMs should be there.

By the way,
tekno wrote:using version 8 update 3 availability suite
There was no update 3 for Veeam ONE. Latest v8 build is 8.0.0.1669 (Update 2)
Could you check your Veeam ONE build number? Thanks!

tekno
Enthusiast
Posts: 28
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jan 14, 2016 11:34 am
Full Name: Peter Vilagi
Contact:

Re: VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Post by tekno » Jan 15, 2016 10:55 am

i dont have there an "i" icon in reporter, only checkbox

and yes, sorry, my bad.. veeam one shows version 8.0.0.1569

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 7056
Liked: 725 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Post by Shestakov » Jan 15, 2016 11:20 am

I meant the icon in the generated report itself, when you open it in Visio.

tekno
Enthusiast
Posts: 28
Liked: 1 time
Joined: Jan 14, 2016 11:34 am
Full Name: Peter Vilagi
Contact:

Re: VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Post by tekno » Jan 15, 2016 11:47 am

thank you, that I i had not seen :-) well still learning !

Shestakov
Veeam Software
Posts: 7056
Liked: 725 times
Joined: May 21, 2014 11:03 am
Full Name: Nikita Shestakov
Location: Prague
Contact:

Re: VEEAM one offline visio report not showing VM's

Post by Shestakov » Jan 15, 2016 2:07 pm

Glad the issue is solved.
We will think how to make it more explicit.
Thanks!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests